iHeartFaces – Black & White

23 Feb

This was a hard iHeartFaces entry this week as I’ve already used my 2 best B&W photos. I eventually plumped for this one of Sprog1 looking all thoughtful – tis a rare sight  as she’s usually one of two things, vacant bemused or moody mare. I’m saving a particularly embarrassing one should iHeartFaces every challenge us with “Huffy” or “Moody”, or just “Pain in the Arse Face” – I can do them. She’s all short and spiky now and dyed her hair jet black this weekend so  I will have to empty the camera and see if we’ve got any decent vampire photos I can work with.

blackwhite

smallbutton

6 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Black & White”

  1. Sharon February 23, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

    Oooo… I LOVE this photo. So intense. Stunning. 🙂

  2. Katarina February 23, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    The emotion on her face is incredible. It makes me want to know what she is looking at.

  3. Life with Kaishon February 23, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    Wow. Stunning entry!

  4. Cari February 24, 2009 at 2:42 am #

    Just beautiful. Love the glow and the hint of freckles and that you chose to photograph her beautiful profile. It definitely speaks teenager – the moodiness, the lingering innocence, the touch of child still in the mouth and the freckles. Very sweet!

  5. theArthurClan February 24, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    I am laughing so hard over your suggestion that we have a “pain in the arse” category one week. As moms, we would have 1,000’s of photos to choose from for that category! So funny. 🙂

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

  6. Barbara February 24, 2009 at 11:12 pm #

    Stunning photo! I agree on the “pain in the arse” category, mine is still a toddler, but I’ve lovingly referred to him as “Arsebaby” since birth. I’ve got lots of photo to fit such a category.

Leave a Reply

