Easy seeing the 2000 word assignment is finished…

27 Feb

Have Photoshop CS4 – will play.

I’m getting the hang of a lot more stuff with Photoshop thanks to the contributors at iHeartfaces. Back in the ancient days when PCs with 100MEGAbytes of RAM were state of the art I used to teach Photoshop (actually the first machine I saw this whizz-bang-fast was a Mac). Anyway somewhere along the line Photoshop left me waaaaaay behind.  Now though, next year’s Apple Calendar is looking pretty promising already – and I’m kicking myself at some of the “great” photos I thought I’d fixed up as recently as December. You live and learn!

This little cutie patootie didn’t need a whole lot done – and whilst I’m happy scrubbing the zits, bruises and eye-bags from the unwashed, clumsy, knackered children I have inflicted on the world I’m a wee bit uncomfortable “fixing” other peoples – but if I practice I’m sure I’ll get over it.  Just don’t zoom in too much cos I used the small file – quick and clumsy!

myfix4

5 Responses to “Easy seeing the 2000 word assignment is finished…”

  1. theArthurClan February 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    All the photos we use for Fix-It Friday are either from one of us or from someone who told us that we could use their photo and they wanted us to play with it. So, don’t feel weird about fixing them up. It’s all in the name of fun and learning! You did a beautiful job. 🙂

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

  2. kbreints February 27, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    I always feel weird about changing things about a picture that give it charm… thus the little scratches on his face stayed put on my photos…. Love your changes though!

  3. Dana February 27, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    I’m always learning more photoshop as well. It’s intimidating to say the least! But I love that it looks clearer in your fix! Great job!

  4. Andrea February 27, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    The skin looks so soft and you really made the eyes the focus. Nicely done!

  5. MrsW August 23, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    This is just a test

Leave a Reply

