F-F-F-Friday

6 Mar

Another photo to play with from iHeartFaces‘ Fix it Friday. Is that a tear I see or was it just a windy day?

Here’s the original..

ff2-sooc1

Here’s my edit…

ff2-fixed

I seem to get different results depending on what machine I use so I may have to stick to either the laptop or the big machine for editing fofos. Having said that I tried to read a book last night – I read a book every night that’s not the revelation – but last night I had to hold it a good couple of inches further from my face so’s I could see the words. Maybe it was after a day spent with one eye shut and one eye looking through my camera – or maybe it’s just my eyes wearing out. Methinx it’s the latter – oh dear.

8 Responses to “F-F-F-Friday”

  1. Catherine March 6, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    Great edit! Love the vibrance and the crop is perfect!

  2. Missy March 6, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

    nice job on your fix.. I like it alot

  3. Steph March 6, 2009 at 4:34 pm #

    Love the cropping! Great job.

  4. Susan March 6, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    ’twas a tear. no wind. he was sad. πŸ˜‰
    really nice edit. I love how you’ve squarely placed all the focus on his face. nice warm tones. πŸ™‚

  5. Melinda March 6, 2009 at 5:29 pm #

    I love the “warmth” you added to this photo and the cropping is great!

  6. theArthurClan March 6, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    I also love how you focused right in on his beautiful face ~ your photo makes it look like he is viewing a glowy sunset! πŸ™‚

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I β™₯ Faces
    http://www.iheartfaces.com

  7. Heather March 6, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    Oh, I love it! THe colors. . . beautiful!!!

  8. Puna March 7, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    Funny! I hope you get your eye sight back soon. Join the rest of us with one eye, that’s how you can tell a photographer!

Leave a Reply

