iHeartFaces – Green

16 Mar

They’re running a green theme over at iHeartFaces this week – something to do with some Irish saint. I’m not Irish so I don’t celebrate this – actually I suppose I’m a bit Irish, my Dad had a go at tracing our family tree and got stuck a couple of hundred years back as the records were burnt in some fire in Ireland – but it’s certainly not enough for me to consider myself anything but Scottish. It’s probably more accurate to say I’m not catholic so this whole saints day thing is alien to me. I suppose all the patron saints days are legacies of Britain’s catholic past…  never really thought about it before, being an atheist myself. So 17th March means about as much round here as Tartan Day (hmm that’s not really fair, only one of those is a madey-up celebration, at least Saints days are steeped in history!) so here’s a photo of Poggy, very bored, during a two and a half hour train journey from Paris to Le Touquet last summer – the  return journey. Summer was a very very long time ago and it’s the last time I remember seeing anything of a remotely greenish hue except the Chartreuse we brought back.

smallbutton

10 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Green”

  1. Mireille March 16, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    Wow, I love this entry, so creative and so cool!!

  2. Rebekah March 16, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Wow… very cool picture!!

  3. Sharon March 16, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    Oooo… one of my favorites for sure! 🙂

  4. Michelle March 16, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    What a lovely picture !!

  5. Shae March 16, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    i love the reflection. Great job

  6. tiff March 16, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    Wow. This just jumps out at you. it is so simple but so beautiful.

  7. Sonya@BalentineBliss March 16, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    OOH! Now THAT is beatiful!!!! Definitely one of my fav.’s so far! I love his expression and the reflection with allthe green behind him. BEAUTIFUL!

  8. Honey Mommy March 16, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    This picture is gorgeous! I love it.

  9. Susan March 17, 2009 at 4:36 am #

    I love this shot! The reflection of his sweet face in the green is perfect.

  10. Hayley March 23, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    This is a lovely photo! I missed it last week. I know reflection theme is coming up…would have been good there too!

Leave a Reply

