11/365: Guilt trip

19 Mar

He picked me these after making me a bookmarks & mother’s day card at nursery then announcing they were for him… he took them back – wee fiend.

Pog thinks I’m a robot. He thinks I go into standby when he’s not around. He has no concept of me as a separate individual doing stuff that doesn’t involve him when he’s off doing stuff that doesn’t involve me, which is all perfectly normal for his age.  I used to find this quite cute and amusing until I realised the little bugger is right. I do go into standby when he’s not around. I sit on my arse, avoiding studying, ironing and healthy food, in reverse order, until it’s time to go pick him up again. I then despair, to anyone in earshot, at how little time I get to myself to do stuff, cos I have a whole list of things like studying, ironing and veg peeling that can only really be done without Pog getting gagged, steamed or bored silly. This explains why so many of my fofos are of Pog, dinner is still in the freezer at 5 o’clock and my books won’t open.  He’s such a distraction, usually a screaming heap of distraction on the floor after I’ve said “no” to something, but a distraction none the less.

Leave a Reply

