iHeartFaces – Fix it Friday #7

19 Mar

I’ve not done too much with this photo but what I did do I did on a free online application called Sumo Paint. It’s a dinky little tool, fairly limited but if you find yourself stuck using someone else’s machine (I’m thinking my Mum’s here) and it’s not got Photoshop or Lightroom, it’s not bad for free. Looking forward to lot’s of fab fixes over at iHeartFaces this Friday – I’ll be back to my beloved CS4 next week… maybe… after I’ve played with Aviary for a bit. Original is on the left.

3368076519_86b0fcdc7c_bfixit7

9 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Fix it Friday #7”

  1. Katarina March 20, 2009 at 12:27 pm #

    I like it. Nice brightening of it.

  2. theArthurClan March 20, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    You did a great job with a limited program! Even little changes make a big difference to this photo. Thanks for fixing-up my little guy. 🙂

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

  3. JamieLauren AKA Phatchik March 20, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Really nice job! I found myself getting a little creative because I also didn’t think there was too much to fix about this Fix-it. It’s a great shot of an adorable little man! You did an awesome job with your limited tools – Thank God for the internet.

  4. Anonymous March 20, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    Very nice edit 🙂

  5. Melinda March 20, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

    Great job!

  6. Shae March 20, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    nicely done.

  7. Puna March 20, 2009 at 9:36 pm #

    I like it! He looks sunny!

  8. McFluffy March 20, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    Nice lighting , and color!

  9. Life with Kaishon March 23, 2009 at 2:02 am #

    He is so cute, isn’t he? You did a fantastic job! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

