iHeartFaces – No Flash

23 Mar

This photo is (so far) the reason I’m so so glad I stumbled onto iHeartFaces and all the links to generous and talented people helping me (anon and for free) get to grips with my baby Nikon. There’s not a snowball’s chance in hell I would have captured something like this a couple of month’s ago, more or less on purpose.

He was just sorta lounging around on my bed looking all sad because I wouldn’t let him on the Playstation3 til his big brother got home from school (my wonderful Keeb amuses and supervises him at the same time).

I didn’t do a lot with it editing wise, cropped it, applied the Lightroom filter “Aged Photo” and tidied up a few pixels in his irises in Photoshop. I didn’t have to touch that exposure slider – woo hoo!

smallbutton

14 Responses to “iHeartFaces – No Flash”

  1. Mireille March 23, 2009 at 5:47 am #

    LOVE this shot of your son!!

  2. Jennifer March 23, 2009 at 5:48 am #

    Great picture! I just joined in last week – mostly in hopes of learning how to take better pictures too. I just got Photoshop Elements and am hoping that a few subtle adjustments can make a big difference in my pictures. I just have to figure out how to use it first!

  3. Jami March 23, 2009 at 5:53 am #

    Wow he is just a doll! Isn’t natural light incredible? His eyes just sparkle! Great job!

  4. Shae March 23, 2009 at 5:58 am #

    Very nice. I love the pouty look

  5. wendymayo March 23, 2009 at 6:30 am #

    Great exposure!

  6. Anonymous March 23, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    beautiful photo!

  7. Randi March 23, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    This is great! I love his expression 🙂

  8. Hayley March 23, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    I love your photo. You could climb right into those eyes. I’d love to see your shot prior to “touch ups.” I bet it was beautiful to begin with. It’s amazing what children’s faces have to offer…beautiful skin…amazing eye lashes…sincere thoughts and no fear of a closeup! Thank you for your comment too! I think I am going to go check out the rest of your blog. Have a great day!

  9. Susan March 23, 2009 at 7:03 pm #

    I love the sleepy look and those great eyes. Nice shot!

  10. Becca March 23, 2009 at 7:06 pm #

    This is just beautiful! What a great shot — love his expression and those eyes are so pretty!

  11. Sarah March 23, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    What a handsome little guy! Great shot!!

  12. Cari March 24, 2009 at 4:39 am #

    Wow – Great entry for No Flash week! I love the lighting and expression here. They eyes are just sparkling too. Really beautiful. I enjoy your entries EVERY week, though!

  13. tiff March 24, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    What a stunning photo.

  14. Anonymous March 26, 2009 at 5:54 am #

    Nice and thoughtful, even if he was unhappy about the PS 🙂

Leave a Reply

