Photos wot I wish I could took #2

23 Apr

Good luck Julie Rivera and I’m glad I’m not judge material. I’m just having a giggle trying to guess the top 10 at iHeartFaces again. As a sulky teenager I used to do this with the music charts. I was always listing and filing and trying to predict who would be No1 next week. It’s impossible to do these days as the radio stations and music channels play songs and videos for weeks before they are released for sale. If a song is going to make No1 these days it has to go straight there and, before downloads were counted, it usually disappeared just as quickly. In my day (jeez Louise that makes me sound old) songs were nurtured and they grew on you as they grew in sales. If something slammed into the No1 spot it was on artist reputation alone as nobody had actually heard it before it was released. It was a rare thing. I’m not going to prove what a sad chart trivia geek I was by listing the UK “Straight to No1’s” up until 1987…. not even if you say please… but I will join your pub quiz team for cider.

I’m giving myself a shot at 56 points this week by guessing at both categories. 2 points for each guess that makes the real top 10 and an extra 3 if I get the winner right.

Kiddywonks

  1. Three Ring Circus 2nd
  2. Green Grass Grows 6th
  3. Buttons & Bows & Twinkling Toes
  4. The Lost Lens Cap 1st
  5. Fertile Mertile
  6. From Chaos to Grace
  7. Life After Project Baby Sister
  8. A Vivid Imagination
  9. Jamie Michaels Photography
  10. Big Boats and Baby Girls 7th

Grownups

  1. Amy Riley 7th
  2. Life With Our 3 Boys
  3. Mt Hope Chronicles
  4. Pixels Perfect
  5. Halsey Happenings
  6. Hei Yan
  7. Blog Baby
  8. Fresh Sushi
  9. The BLAH BLAH BLAHger
  10. Kerrys Ramblings
5 Responses to “Photos wot I wish I could took #2”

  1. Princess K April 23, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Okay… on the kiddies… I’m totally with you for #1. I thought that the first time I saw it and I still think it’s the best!

    The grown ups are a bit harder. I liked a lot of the unique ones, but your picks are probably more what the judge will look for. I’d probably move Halsey’s up a couple b/c I liked hers from the start too.

  2. laura April 23, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    OMG thanks for the “guess”! I fancied your self portrait too, unfortunately my face doesn’t take kindly to interesting expressions. Some people are just blessed @ looking good no matter what they’re doing with their faces.

  3. Kerry April 23, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    Wow! Thanks for ranking me in your top ten. I hope that you are right! But even if you are not, you made my day 🙂

  4. Catherine April 24, 2009 at 4:33 am #

    Hey! I made your list! What a huge compliment! Thank you and thank you to Princess K also for saying I should be moved up a couple. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!

  5. Vanessa April 24, 2009 at 7:03 am #

    Hey this is V from Life with our 3 boys, I just wanted to say thank you for putting me on your top ten list. I never thought I would get that kind of feed back from people on a picture of myself. It means a lot.

Leave a Reply

