56/365: Thoughtful forestry peeps

4 May

We visited The Hermitage at Dunkeld on Sunday. So did half the county. Used to be you got this place to yourself even at the weekends. I guess it’s not so secret anymore. I was clicking away taking photos of the kids and the waterfalls when a tourist sidled up beside me and started shooting her mate, with a D90. Now I know how guys feels when they’re sitting at a red light in their Fiesta and an Audi convertible draw up alongside. I slunked off.

Got his shot of the trees for my 56th day.

The very nice people at the Hermitage even provide a comfy spot to take this photo. Very comfy indeed.

hermitage08

Leave a Reply

