Photos wot I wish I could took #4

7 May

Well last week’s “scientific” approach to Photos wot…#3 earned me a total of 2 points from 56 (I can always rely on Dana). Overall though a bit pants. Big pants with no gusset even.

My objective “eye” in Photos wot…#2 earned me 10 points and my personal taste (we have yet to establish whether tis in my arse or not) earned me 6 points in Photos wot…#1.

This week there are over 500 entries in the iHeartFaces Kids category – I do have a life (honest) so I flicked through them quickly and bookmarked ones I just liked. I’m calling this weeks approach to predicting winners “half-hearted to say the least”.

  1. Jennifer Urbin (Angie’s pick)
  2. Karen Schneider 1st
  3. The Lost Lens Cap
  4. Three Ring Circus 10th
  5. From Chaos to Grace (SooC – I anticipate a future category there)
  6. Niecey @ The Monkeys & Me
  7. Life is a Highway (I wanna ride it all night long?) 2nd
  8. Funky Doodle Donkey
  9. Catherine Halsey
  10. Big Boats & Baby Girls

Adult

  1. Shae 1st
  2. Sew Inspiring 3rd
  3. Heather Nan 10th
  4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. and 10. 7 US Military guys (cynical? me??? as if!) 4th

Update

17 points – yay me. Yay Shae! Well deserved win (if I say so myself).

I’m sure 7th & 8th in the Kids category are the same kid or at least the same hat lol – whatever!

7 Responses to “Photos wot I wish I could took #4”

  1. Dana~from chaos to Grace May 7, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

    There are a couple of YUMMY photos in the adult competition! WOW! And yummmmm!!

    I still think yours needs to be up there! It’s different and really REALLY good! You have a bucket full of talent over there! (that’s a compliment…in a weird sort of way….but it’s early here and I don’t wanna be up just yet)

    I went through all of your list and you picked WELL! Except yours….yours should be on it….I’d replace MINE with YOURS….

  2. Catherine May 7, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    I agree with Dana…. yours should be in there. If I were you I would stop banking on me. For the last 2 weeks you have and I haven’t even placed. Maybe I’m bad luck for you. : )

  3. MrsW May 7, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    Aw thanks – I like my photos but then they ARE of my kids so I’d be a bit wierd if I didn’t right?

    @Dana – I think the adult photo I’ve placed at No2 might fall into the “yummmmmmm” category?
    @Catherine – All the more likely that you’ll be up there then – you are so overdue a 1st place

    Last week’s winners were so far off what I would have picked – a real mixety selection… if I had looked at the photos first I probably would have had Dana in both categories and Catherine in the Kids rather than Adults – but hey – 2 points? I feel like France in the Eurovision Song Contest.

    Next week I’m going to print the entries off and get the kids to draw my predictions from a hat – I have a hat that will do just nicely 🙂

  4. Karen Schneider Photography May 7, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

    Thanks for the vote of confidence this week, even though you wouldn’t have picked mine last week. LOL However; your entry is fantastic. I love it!! 🙂

  5. mrsw May 8, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    @Karen – ach what do I know! Both yours and the 2nd place one of the little girl in her tutu were wonderful photos – but overall, after looking at all 20 winners, I came away with an impression of “huh?”. You and the tutu (and Dana) are just unfortunately lumped in with my “huh?” feeling – probably others too that if I saw individually I would go “woah!” rather than “huh?” IYKWIM?

  6. Mr W May 8, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    @catherine: Being honest, it sounds more like Mrs W’s bad luck for you. If you want, I’ll ask her to stop picking you, but I don’t think I’ll have much luck! ;O)

  7. Dana~from chaos to Grace May 9, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!

    I say we was ROBBED! LOL

    Some of the winners I really do say “HUH?” to. And I can honestly say that with one of my OWN photos! I was SO frustrated with never placing with photos I thought were GREAT, so one week I put one up (my 1st place win of the 2 kids kissing) just out of sheer frustration and it WON! I was seriously shocked. I still don’t get it after I’ve entered some really nice ones that didn’t place at all.

    Next week for ME is going to be stressful because I really REALLY like Pioneer Woman!

    OK, now tell those kids of yours to start LAUGHING! LOL

Leave a Reply

