76/365: Duck Race

23 May

I’m bereft. My Nikon is in France, for a week (so’s my man and my firstborn son but my CAMERA!!!!). For one week only I’m borrowing Bob’s point and shoot. How did I ever stand using these? You need to be prescient to get a decent shot.

The rain held off and the Humpty Dumpty Playgroup Annual Duck Race was on.

First you take 600 ducks

Chuck them in some moving water and wait

And wait

If all else fails find a daft willing teenager and send her wading in to move things on a bit

After it’s all been won, eat ice-cream with friends

As many as you can find

Go home

Sleep now

Pretty Please

Leave a Reply

