iHeartFaces – Silhouette

26 May

The Descent of Boy. Aptly taken at the Sensations Science Centre in Dundee. It’s a wall of lights.  Totally unposed but it looks planned… I like that. My silhouette entry for iHeartFaces. I had two prepared this week and just had to pick one. You takes your light where you can get it in this country. Most of the time it’s too cold and wet, the rest of the time (summer) the sun doesn’t set til after 11. I love the long light nights. This is me not moaning.

And just for the sake of it – here’s the one I would have entered if we’d had an Adults category this week. My DD staring out over the North Sea from a breach in the wall of the Whigs Vault in Dunnottar Castle where a group of Covenanters were imprisoned in 1685 in what can only be described as hellish conditions. She’s always pictured in cheery places this one isn’t she?

14 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Silhouette”

  1. tiff May 26, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    Very very cool. My favourite, I think.

  2. Mum-me May 26, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    Such a different background to all the rest. It looks great!

  3. Dana~from chaos to Grace May 26, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    TOTALLY different! I love that you did something totally different!

    And can I say WOW?? Double WOW??

    And now I want to visit that castle….seriously…

  4. Amanda J. May 26, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    Awesome background!

  5. Niecey May 26, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    Awesome! SO unique

  6. American in Norway May 26, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    AMAZING shots! They are both very very cool!

  7. Life with Kaishon May 26, 2009 at 11:13 pm #

    It looks like modern art! : ) Very cool

  8. Carebear May 26, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    Both fantastic! I’m bummed there was only one category this week. These are both winners in my book!

  9. Taylor May 27, 2009 at 2:25 am #

    So unique! It is just gorgeous, great shot.

  10. mandi May 27, 2009 at 2:42 am #

    Good choice. Your entry rocks. I love that it is so different from all the other entries. Great job!

  11. Angie May 27, 2009 at 4:43 am #

    Wow, these are both amazing. I’m a sucker for green and blue so I LOVE the first one!!

  12. Catherine May 28, 2009 at 1:19 am #

    Oh I love this! What a perfect shot. So brilliantly composed!

  13. Susan Keller May 28, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    totally fabulously AWESOME. both of them. but especially your first one.

  14. Becca May 28, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    WOW both of these are just stunning – absolutely amazing! I Love them both – Especially that first one! 🙂 perfect! (I might be gushing a little – sorry, i was just impressed)

Leave a Reply

