iHeartFaces – Pet Fallback

1 Jun

It might be this posing pigeon’s birthday. It might.

Despite taking the Pogster to his friend’s 4th birthday party on Saturday I’m still struggling to get a good “birthday” shot. So here’s some wildlife, pretty tamelife actually, for iHeartFaces “Pets” category. We would have taken it home and made it a pet if it had been willing, unfortunately the last time the little one found something he wanted to take home “cos then we would have a pet” it was a worm. Not very photogenic.

19 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Pet Fallback”

  1. Monkeys on the Bed! June 1, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    Wow! I love the pop of color and the setting for this photo–a cemetery? Very cool!

  2. WhitneyMariePhotography June 1, 2009 at 11:27 am #

    How pretty – the colors are absolutely stunning!!!!

  3. tiff June 1, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

    Very cool. Wow!
    I would have liked to see the worm too.
    I bet you could even make that look good!

  4. Michelle June 1, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Wow, this is Beautiful and unique!

  5. Jenny June 1, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    Awesome picture. I also did the pet pic, because I didn’t get a good picture of my daughter’s birthday last week.

  6. shae June 1, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Great picture!

  7. TidyMom June 1, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    Beautiful! I LOVE the colors!!

    ~TidyMom

  8. Stephanie June 1, 2009 at 5:57 pm #

    Wow! I can’t say I have ever seen a peacock in a cemetary… but now I can say I have! I love the glamour glow on the photo. Great job

  9. alice June 1, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    what an awesome shot! great color and i just love these birds :O). interesting setting as well!

    i have my shot posted now, so feel free to come on over for a visit :O).

  10. Anissa June 1, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Great shot!

  11. Rhonda June 2, 2009 at 12:33 am #

    I love this. A peacock in a cemetary? Very cool.

  12. Michelle G June 2, 2009 at 3:37 am #

    Okay, that is an amazing shot! Was the peacock in a graveyard or did you photoshop that!? Too cool!

  13. ter June 2, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    cool peacock

  14. melanie June 2, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    Love this image. It is fabulous!

  15. Dana~from chaos to Grace June 2, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

    Gorgeous photo!! Even if it’s not BIRTHDAY…pet works too! LOL Chandler had a pet worm too….he named it Jack, too. My kids are odd….

  16. Julie June 2, 2009 at 4:07 pm #

    What a gorgeous photo!!

  17. Jewel June 2, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    Ok, I find this photo of a peacock in a graveyard to be incredibly cool. The colors are awesome!

  18. Karen Schneider June 2, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    Lovely colors – I’d take him for my pet too if they weren’t so noisy! Great setting!

  19. Kim June 3, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    WOW! A peacock in a cementary. I actually really like this photo. The colors are stunning. Great photo!

    I put up a photo too. Come on over.

Leave a Reply

