Tot Talk Tuesday… on Wednesday… still it's Tuesday somewhere…

10 Jun

Click here to join in

Good one Niecey – my kids talk rubbish all the time, and I’m not suggesting it’s the sole preserve of the 3 year old. My 12 and 14 year old are just as likely to suffer at the hands of this  meme. Mwahaha!

I’m not sure if the Pogster was putting me in my place this week unaided or if his Dad’s been taking him aside and indoctrinating him with domestic role misogyny. We were all sat round the dinner table one evening and he suggested in his 3 year old way..

“Mummy, when you’re Daddy’s age you can go to his school”

Fair enough, I get the connection… his older siblings go so secondary school, his Dad teaches English there, I am “doing” Open University and we’re laying the groundwork for him reaching 4 and going to pre-school. Life is one big age driven education fest as far as he’s concerned. And I’m not averse to having my relative youth pointed out, even if there’s only 4 and half years between his Dad and me and I’m not wearing nearly as well. The next bit stung a tad though.

“Cos Mummy, you don’t know how to work”

Ouchie.

You call this work?

I can sit on my ass all day on a computer – I can do that!

3 Responses to “Tot Talk Tuesday… on Wednesday… still it's Tuesday somewhere…”

  1. Niecey June 10, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    Hahaha! I love it. And you write it so well. I love your style.
    Thank you so much for joining in.

  2. Herb of Grace June 10, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    Hahaha! And I love your suggestion for Sofi’s future role as an Organ Donor spokesperson. Isn’t this a fun meme??

  3. Niecey June 11, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    random.org chose you are the winner! I know you are good at photo editing etc yourself, but if you’d like to e-mail me a photo to go with the quote you entered, I’ll make you up a printable (10by8 size, unless you would like me to make it smaller) design with your photo and quote.
    nieceyd@gmail.com

    Thanks again for joining in. Hopefully we’ll increase in numbers in time. 4 wasn’t too bad for a first.

Leave a Reply

