Tot Talk Tuesday

16 Jun

Click here to join in

I’m not a religious person. Not by any stretch! I’m comfortable in my world of deductive reasoning and with the recycled atom nature of my existence. I am stardust. It’s  been suggested that about a billion or so of the atoms that make me, OK make the average sized adult I myself have achieved slightly more mass than that, were once used to make William Shakespeare… and Genghis Khan… and Beethoven. It has to be someone historical as it takes a while for atoms to be recycled and redistributed. I think that’s pretty cool. Mind blowing and cool and just a touch disturbing.

I was in the kitchen a few weeks ago when Pog announced, from the living-room…

“Look at me I’m Jesus!”

Curious, I popped through to find him playing with some Star Wars Lego.  I asked him who Jesus was and he replied “I dunno”. OK dokey. He probably has about a  quarter billion or so atoms in common with the historical figure JC that may or may not be one person (he’s still little) , but really, claiming to be the son of god was just pushing it too far. The closest he’s ever got was a shepherd, and a fairly confused one at that.

Mecca’s that way right?

5 Responses to “Tot Talk Tuesday”

  1. Juli June 16, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    You have a cute son…kids are so funny.

  2. Michelle M. June 16, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    I love it when kids say something and they have no idea what they are talking about 🙂

    Cute TTT. 🙂

  3. Kathie June 16, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    Funny–kids always say the funniest things! Historical figure or savior, your kiddo could roleplay worse things!

  4. Herb of Grace June 16, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Cute story, cute picture 🙂

  5. Niecey June 16, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    Awesome. Jesus is a superhero, right? Boys like to be superheros. Too cute. Nothing like being humble. Thanks for joining in.

Leave a Reply

