I'll believe it when I see it

14 Jul

Click here to join in

I think I had a sense-of-humourectomy roundabout day 12 of the school holidays. I’d like to think they will detach themselves from each others throats soon but I suspect I’m kidding myself. During term time there’s about 90 minutes after the older two get home from school when I could happily lock the three of them in the shed and leave them to fight it out. Those 90 minutes are now 14 hours. A day. Joy.

Paul will be 4 on Friday. He turned round this morning and informed me…

“When it’s my birthday and I’m four I will sleep in my own bed”

Who’s kidding who now?

nav2

3 Responses to “I'll believe it when I see it”

  1. Kathie S. July 14, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    It’s good he sets goals! But yes, I’m sure you’ll be surprised if he does suddenly sleep in his own bed, right?

  2. Niecey July 14, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    Yup. Lana often tells me, “When I’m (insert age or milestone in here) I will stop twisting my hair”

  3. Juli July 15, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    My daughter says stuff like that too (when I’m “age”, I’ll do this or stop doing that)

Leave a Reply

