iHeartFaces – Feet

20 Jul

Feet? You haven’t read a word I’ve written have you? We haven’t emerged from our wellies yet.  I resent the notion of “summer” wardrobes. Between October and March all I can buy are “summer” clothes and “summer” shoes, it’s no wonder I’m a crabby cow when “summer” arrives then scarpers off again after 2 days and all the kids have to wear are shorts and t-shirts. The “winter” clothes are being advertised already but can I buy them? Nah. They are out of stock. Tis mental.

So no cutesy toes in the sand here for iHeartFaces feet week. We don’t want to catch our deaths.

I’ve always liked this photo of my daughter Kathryn. You can’t see her face so it must be the hair or the boots. I’ll go with the boots.

Everyone needs shiny red footwear at some point in their life. Mine was a pair of 3 inch metal tipped stilletos. Lovely.

5 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Feet”

  1. Kate - k8tography July 20, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    Well – you are funny – it is WINTER here too in Melbourne and we managed a winter foot shot – can’t see why you can’t seeing as it is summer there! LOL

    You poor thing – I know it doesn’t get very hot there….

    Oh yes! I am meant to comment on the FOOT photo – tell Kathryn that not only has she got a gorgeous name (mine is Catherine), she has DIVINE boots.

    I adore this composition – very striking – fantastic!

    k8

  2. mrsw July 20, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    I’ve been trying to dry the same load of laundry for four straight days! Dry would do me for now 🙂

  3. Susan Keller July 20, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    It’s the hair AND the boots! 😉 Great photo!

  4. Herb of Grace July 20, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    You are soooo right about the need for shiny red footwear. Too bad I can’t ever find anything in my size. But my daughter has always had either red and shiny or some kind of sparkle. Love the pic!

  5. Julie Rivera July 21, 2009 at 3:48 am #

    I guess I am still waiting for the cool, sassy red shoe stage of my life…maybe after baby 2?! But your use of selective color here is really quite nice. I love the high contrast and that splash of red.

Leave a Reply

