iHeartFaces – Bubbles

17 Aug

My immediate thought for iHeartFaces Bubbles week was, well bubbles. Obviously. Soapy, floaty, flimsy, gorgeous bubbles. And if I’d got a calm day I’m sure I could have cranked up the bubble machine, givn Paul something pointy and got something if not quite floaty and flimsy, at least it would have had bubbles in it. But we were otherwise occupied last week, so I trawled through my archive and came across this from 2005, taken on my old point and shoot, complete with flash and everything you don’t want, but have to use in a bathroom with no windows! I still love it.

Paul is just short of 4 months old in this photo. He always, without fail, fell asleep in the bath. How cool would it be to fall asleep in the bath, not spill your wine, not drop your book and have some huge strong person hold your head above the water so you can keep breathing. Cos breathing is useful.

A bit of early nostalgia and bubbles in the bath for my entry. I’m off to enjoy the other hundreds and hundreds at…

10 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Bubbles”

  1. heather August 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm #

    Your words always enhance the photo. Love your humor. Love the photo.

  2. Krysta August 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    Omigoodness… what a sweet & peaceful little face…. surrounded by bubbles. haha. I can’t believe he fell asleep in the tub – I love it!

  3. Debbie August 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    ahh tranquility!!

  4. Wilma August 17, 2009 at 7:14 pm #

    Lovely!

  5. Niecey August 17, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    Oh man, how cute is that! Lana used to fall asleep in the swimming pool, without fail, every time. Not in the bath though. That’s precious.

    And btw, yes, my husband would do about anything for school dinner foods. He loves school dinners. He salivates at the mention of it. He salivates if he just sees a dinner lady. And that’s kind of weird, but hey. Aren’t we all?

  6. lisa August 17, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    so precious!

  7. Sisterlisa August 18, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    awwwwwwww what a creative photo for bubbles!!!

  8. Dana~from chaos to Grace August 18, 2009 at 3:04 am #

    I LOVE IT!! In serious love with that photo…and the part about not spilling your wine or dropping your book…because I am ALL over that! LOL Great way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon….

  9. Kate - k8tography August 18, 2009 at 4:34 am #

    I always always always look forward to your entries – not only for the great photos but the words as well! This week you did not disappoint! Funnily enough, I have a shot almost identical to this (well different kid of course) up on my wall that I took of my Zed boy oh 10 or so years ago and I was sooooo tempted to scan it and use it as my entry….then laziness overcame me and I just shot a new, different bubble picture.

    Great shot!!!

  10. Caroline August 18, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    That’s a gorgeous shot 😀 I have one similar of my youngest in a bath of bubbles – you’ve reminded me 😀 Need to go look at that now! Stunning quality too for a P&S – must have been a good one! 😀

Leave a Reply

