Tot talking beyond his years (again!)

18 Aug

Click here to join in

Paul: Mummy? You were in Granny’s tummy

Me: Uh-huh

Paul: When you were in Granny’s tummy I was in your tummy

Me: Uh-huh

Paul: So I was in Granny’s tummy with you

Me: Uh-huh!

But you gotta Google to check these things. And apparently it may not be so.

I’ve always believed that I was born with all the eggs I was ever going to have, meaning that which would become Paul was actually there with me in my mother’s womb. But apparently some new research with meeces suggests that female mammals can and do produce new eggs after birth and into adulthood. So maybe not. But maybe yeah. I mean I’m not a mouse. In any sense of the word.

Either way I’m danged if I know how he came up with it!

On a slightly less esoteric note he has just announced in the last 2 minutes

“I AM LOSING MY TEMPERATURE!”

I’m figuring he means temper so I better go yell at someone. Or something.

Knowing Dr Evil it will no doubt be something he brought upon himself…

6 Responses to “Tot talking beyond his years (again!)”

  1. septembermom August 18, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    I have those “so I was in your tummy” discussions with my daughter. It’s cute how they start trying to figure the whole thing out:)

  2. Lady Mommy August 18, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Gotta love the grown up ideas they get LOL!

  3. Kathie S. August 18, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    Oh man, sometimes I just wish and hope for my kiddo to be the dunce on certain topics! I’m not ready to talk about birds and bees with a 4 year old! But super cute Tot Talk…smart little guy you have there.

  4. Niecey August 18, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    That’s interesting, about the eggs. I had always thought whatever eggs you’re born with is your lost for life.

    I love “losing my temperature”. I guess that means he’s keeping his cool. hehe

  5. 2Shaye August 18, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Wow! I didn’t know about the eggs thing. Guess I hadn’t googled that one in a while. LOL

  6. Jenean August 18, 2009 at 9:55 pm #

    He’s curious and cute! I love the glasses.

Leave a Reply

