Fix it Friday Twenty-What?

21 Aug

Ok – not sure if I’m enjoying seeing my life marked off every week in photo challenges and Fix if Fridays – the years are speeded up enough once you reach your 40s without bi-weekly reminders. Yuck!

Anyway, I haven’t played with a Friday shot from iHeartfaces for a wee while and since all my children and MrW are back in school (oh yay 7 weeks and done, I am dancing…) I had a “spare” hour to waste kill.

I’m kinda uncomfortable with the MckLinky viralling all over the web as anything attached to the odious moral vacuum Mr Brent Riggs kinda makes my flesh crawl. That and the obvious Mck homage. Just in case anyone thinks I’m into all that self-promotion through religion crap. Cos I’m not.

Here’s what I played around and came up with…

fixed25-all

from this…

ff25

A morning spent watching the laundry get increasingly wet in the August downpours as I was far too busy to get off my lazy rear-end and get it in is now over as they only keep Paul at pre-school for a pathetic 2 and half hours. What can you do with 2 and a half hours? Not flippin’ much that’s fun for sure.

8 Responses to “Fix it Friday Twenty-What?”

  1. v Neyst Photography August 21, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    Love the top ones especially! All are great edits though! =)

  2. Buckeroomama August 21, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    I love the two on the right. 🙂

  3. Kate - k8tography August 21, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    I am not stalking you, I swear! It is a cold Friday night here, all the family (with our 7 new kittens and new mum) are tucked up in the lounge enjoying something chronically brain-deadening on the TV. So I thought, I, too, would do the Friday Fix it for fun. Gosh – 5 fix-its later and I thought I had better stop!

    Yours are great – I adore #2 and #3. Particularly love the lightness of #3.

    Cheers

    k8

  4. Regina Normandy August 21, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    Bottom left is my favorite 🙂 Great job!

  5. Catharine August 21, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    The 4th one looks great with the color and very natural feel to it.

  6. Shae August 21, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog……!! 🙂
    Nice job on the edits….think my fave is top right…..
    Oh, and yes…..Busch Gardens……a must if you get a chance……I would take them any day over Sea World, Disney, Universal…ect……:)

  7. Jen P August 21, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

    i really like that last one. his face is perfectly lightened up without looking washed out.

  8. Caroline August 22, 2009 at 2:32 am #

    Yup – like all of them 😀 LOVERLY!! Faves are probably top right & bottom left 😀

Leave a Reply

