iHeartFaces – Nostalgia

23 Aug

I did it again – I spent all week playing around with back to school photos – I seem to have lost the ability to read. Or something.

So, it’s Nostalgia week at iHeartFaces this week. Not back to school. Duh. My back to school photo would be most appropriate since my children go to the same school I went to (which is just weird at parent’s evenings) but I’ll save it for the right time.

At the beginning of August we visited Loudoun Castle, a recycled theme part in the west of Scotland. It’s a mish-mash of old rides and new rides and in time with a bit of love, care and investment I’m sure it has the potential to be even greater. But we love it as it is.

Remember these?

This was one of my favourite rides when I was a kid. This lot (that’s my 2 nieces and my son – I was only able to capture 3 of the 6 at any one time) have been to Disney & Universal in Florida, Alton Towers, Chessington, Thorpe Park… a bunch of rollercoaster junkies. And they loved this chair-swing ride. They could just as easily have labelled it lame. But they sure looked like they were having fun.

And I don’t think they were humouring me.

More blasts from the past this week at iHeartFaces.

9 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Nostalgia”

  1. tiff August 24, 2009 at 7:31 am #

    I used to love those flying chairs! Great photo!

  2. Hayley August 24, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    What a great photo and isn’t it just so great that the old things always stay favourites?!

  3. Jessica Jensen August 24, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    Looks like so much fun! Great photo!

  4. v Neyst Photography August 24, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    I love those flying chairs! Still do..haha..Such a great shot! Love it! =)

  5. Catherine August 24, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    Perfect! I loved the flying chairs at the amusement park! Great shot and wonderful nostalgia picture!!

  6. wendy August 24, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    Nice capture!

  7. Megan Gray August 24, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    AWESOME!!!

  8. Jodie August 28, 2009 at 12:49 am #

    I lOVE this!!

  9. Andrea August 30, 2009 at 3:26 am #

    If you ever get to the US again, you’ll have to check out Cedar Point in Ohio. It’s one of the top amusement parks in the world. I definitely remember the swing ride. I have always had a fear of heights, but for some reason I could handle this one. Mainly, it was because I figured the chain would have to break in 4 points to kill me. Ya, I was a strange child. 🙂 Thanks for sharing such a cool photo!

Leave a Reply

