TattyShop Play Day

28 Aug

Yeah ok – Fix it Friday. It’s getting a bit daft though innit? I mean what needs fixing about this gorgeous photo?

Yer ‘aving a LARF!

It’s lovely isn’t it?

It wasn’t really a big enough file for me to crop close so I got in there as much as I dared, straightened along the lines of the brickwork (so not like me I’m usually a huge fan of squint), sharpened it a bit, darkened the edges and played with the colour mix, contrast and some cross-processing filters. It was a bit green on my monitor but I’m not claiming to be perfectly calibrated. Or even have particularly good colour judgement. I can tell purple from blue tho. I am a carrot munching girlie after all.

More fixes over at iHeartFaces.

facesfixit

7 Responses to “TattyShop Play Day”

  1. v Neyst Photography August 28, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Love the first and second one! Awesome edits!

  2. Steph August 28, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    Lovely edits!

    Steph @ Stick It in the Fridge

    pleasestickitinthefridge.blogspot.com

  3. Cami August 28, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    love your variety of edits. I like the 3rd one the best. 🙂

  4. Novel Photographie August 28, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    Wonderful edits!

  5. Amandalynn August 28, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    The first one really wins it for me! Nice job.

  6. wendy August 28, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    Very nice. 🙂

  7. Stephanie August 28, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    What fun edits. The crop looks great also!

Leave a Reply

