Tot Talk Tuesday

1 Sep

Click here to join in

I’m saving up for the therapy. It’s just a race as to who will need it first, me or the kids.

Paul’s getting a bit fixated on smells at the moment. And, unusually for a 4 year old boy, I’m not talking about the ones he’s responsible for. More those he’s trying desperately to describe with all the words he has available. Like this..

“What’s that lovely smell Mum? I think it’s your eyebrows”

Yeah, me neither.

I’m not guilty of coiffuring and perfuming my eyebrows. I’m not even guilty of diligently plucking them. It’s not part of “my routine” (hahahahaha – oh if you knew me you’d how funny that is). Anyhoo, plucking will never be part of anything remotely described as “my routine” since I only started plucking after 35. Lucky me. No sooner had I started batting them out of my eyelashes was my attention drawn to them than they started going GREY. My EYEBROWS. And no I haven’t been coloring them either. I have no idea what he was smelling, but he’s told me twice this week that my eyebrows smell nice so I think I’ll just take the compliment and smug it up, it’s not like I’m tripping over compliments.

Maybe a week stuck at home with me and chickenpox for company was just too much. Me, Lego and chickenpox.

2 Responses to “Tot Talk Tuesday”

  1. Niecey September 1, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Great photo. And it’s good to get chicken pox out of the way. I hope he wasn’t too miserable with it.

    The eyebrow thing is hillarious!

  2. septembermom September 2, 2009 at 2:00 am #

    That’s a funny thought, eyebrows with a lovely smell. Really cute! The photo is terrific. Hope all is better now that chickenpox has left your house. I know it’s no fun.

Leave a Reply

