Leuchars Air Show 2009

14 Sep

Would not have been the same with clouds

How mad are these girls?

I want this seat next time I fly anywhere

The Polish Air force took advantage of a good view, a warm day and a cold beer

The Red Arrows even park precisely

Precise kinda guys

This thing shook us up a bit and set off car alarms

Mental!

And LOUD

My daughter kept me right on which was the Hurricane and which the Spitfire

(the Lancaster was the big one – I spotted that much)

Nerd

People danced in the sun

and made rabbit shadows

We left after 5 hours of “Whoah! look at THAT!”

(I was suffering serious lens envy)

and headed for the beach to soak out aching feet in the ice cold North Sea

Kinshaldy Beach

The sun started sinking (the car park closes at 6:30 – sadly)

“I LOVE the beach”

join the club

Him above took this below as we headed home

Chilled

3 Responses to “Leuchars Air Show 2009”

  1. american mum September 14, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    I love your header!

    • mrsw September 14, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

      I drunk them all (the pink one was bleugh!)

  2. Neil Tasker September 15, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    I haven’t been to Leuchars (air show) for more years than I care to remember. Your superb pics brought it all back. Thank you for that. Looked like you got the weather too (for a change)!
    I clearly remember the roar of that Vulcan……incredible!

Leave a Reply

