Fix it Friday #29

18 Sep

I am devouring Photoshop tutorials at the moment. It’s been a good few years since I first started using this software. Almost as soon as a PC version was released my company sent me off to Edinburgh for a 2 day training course of all things Photoshop. The guy leading it was a Mac user, all the other attendees were Mac users. I was the single sad PC user. Not only was the course delivered on a Mac, but a Mac with 100MEGAbytes of memory. Speed we could only dream of back at work. Sounds like the Dark Ages… 1993… doesn’t it?

To be honest I’m not sure why my insurance company felt the need for one of its IT staff to be Photoshop trained, but I enjoyed it and it got me access to not bad PC. As far as productive work goes I think the most I ever did was create pretty nifty Lotus Notes icons.

I’m having much more fun with it now.

Original

ff29

After some Photoshop fun

ff29_fixed

facesfixit

5 Responses to “Fix it Friday #29”

  1. Buckeroomama September 18, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

    I love the first and the third edits! Photoshop is fun, isn’t it? I did a very basic course in Photoshop years and years ago, but now have forgotten how to use it! I remember having a ball doing edits during the class. In the meantime, I’ll sticking with Picasa3 for now until I relearn PS.

  2. Amanda J. September 18, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    I really like the crop and that first edit. Nice work!

  3. Sharon September 18, 2009 at 6:10 pm #

    The crop is great on this — smart idea to go more panorma!

  4. wendy September 18, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    Great idea on straightening her out a bit. And I like your third edit too. šŸ™‚

  5. Jen P September 18, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    i really like the rotation you did. i tried, but didn’t like my results.

Leave a Reply

