Going out tonight….

19 Sep

Been here

dobbins

Gave them £325

Smiled as if I knew it was going to be that much

Thank gawd for Mastercard

Picked a few to share with friends

darrys

It’s only money

Well credit

Not like it’s real money or anything

After this lot I won’t give a rat’s arse anyway

I’m outta here

2 Responses to “Going out tonight….”

  1. Niecey September 20, 2009 at 3:07 am #

    Wow, that’s a lot of dosh. I hope your friends treat you nice after that. And, btw, feel free to consider me a friend any time. 😀 I accept free booze, with much gratitude.

    • MrsW September 20, 2009 at 10:29 am #

      I’m not a pudding wine person but seriously, if I could invite the world to share any wine with me it would be that Ice Wine from Niagara-on-the-Lake. It was absolutely sublime. Although “absolutely” isn’t the exact word I used last night… 🙂 I’ve been to Niagara-on-the-Lake umpteen times and didn’t know about this wine – silly me – I must return one day and take the Bosc family up on their offer to visit their vinyard (I wonder if they really mean the things they say on wine labels lol!).

Leave a Reply

