Fix it Friday Frenzy

4 Oct

I blinked and missed this weeks Constructive Feedback Friday @ iHeartFaces. Nothing at all to do with a field full of sweet potatoes. Definitely not.

Anyway, 40 lucky contributors didn’t blink and put their photos out there for some constructive feedback.

Now I’m a hit and a miss sort of photographer, more miss than hit to be honest so I’m a bit like Alesha Dixon on Strictly Come Dancing, not really qualified to open my gob.

I do have fun playing with other peeps photos though.

I picked 11 at random to submit to my will in Photoshop CS4. Some submitted more willingly than others. Don’t ask me what I did, I have no defined workflow and just bash away, some take 2 minutes, some 2 hours.

This first photo is from Sarah @ Clay in His Hands

Original

Edited

Next, another quickie from I Love Pictures

Original

Edited

This next one from Kathleen @ Eye of the Beholder took me a bit longer…

Original

Edited

Whew!

This bubbly shot from Lorida @ Ad Lib Photography was fun and a bit more straightforward..

Original

Edited

Erica @ Embrace the Moment caught this great wedding pic with her point and shoot (I love the bridesmaids in red Aran woolies!)

Original

Edited

I’ve got a funny feeling my edit of Mandy Stansberry’s pumpkin shot is eerily similar to the one she did herself..

Original (let’s face it – pretty darn perfect anyway!)

Edited

Odessa’s Momma posted another gorgeous shot to play with..

Original

Edited

I’m enjoying this!

No faces in this one from Kathy @  The Miller Family – but I adore it..

Original

Edited

This one from KB Design Photography really raised the ante – how to improve this? Nah – just make it different

Original

Edited

I think I have those two the right way round…

Allie @ Aliiart took this…

Original

Edited

And lastly one of my favourites from Lori with the really long blog title

Original

Edited

Done.

Can I go to bed now?

It’s, like, 1:40am…

There’s bigger versions of all the photos here on Flickr.

3 Responses to “Fix it Friday Frenzy”

  1. Niecey October 4, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    Nice work! Darn, I missed this, I was having an unplugged day on Friday. You did a great job

  2. Barbara October 4, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    I would love to get my hands on photoshop. I just like to fiddle with things!

  3. Mrs. McFadden October 6, 2009 at 6:51 am #

    you did a beautiful job! :0) Sorry you missed it. Be sure to get in on the story in photos this week though!!

Leave a Reply

