Wordless Wednesday

21 Oct

sb01

More @wordlesswednesday.com

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. A Tired Wife October 21, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    I could leave work right now to head over to that boat for a day on the lake!

  2. Niecey October 21, 2009 at 4:07 pm #

    I could do with that about nowish

  3. Southern Bella's Big Daddy October 21, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    I know that place….I remember places like that when I was growing up. Great photo. Very peaceful place.
    Happy WW!

    http://tinyurl.com/ylzot2p

  4. Niecey October 22, 2009 at 1:32 am #

    RE: accent. My parents are American so I have 2 accents. The more American one which I picked up at home and then my broad Scots one. My American one was always more comfortable, since it’s how I spoke at home to mum etc, but as soon as I’m on the phone to my Scottish friends or whatever I’m all Scottish again in no time. hehe

  5. Niecey October 22, 2009 at 1:37 am #

    And RE: where the wild things are

    Lana is 5 and very sensitive and she did fine. There were younger kids in there. It really wasn’t very scary at all. They have the “showed their terrible claws and gnashed their terrible teeth” bit (or however that quote went again…I can’t remember exactly) but it wasn’t done in a scary way. It might not be entirely engaging for a 4 year old. My biggest worry with Lana was she was getting a little bored, because she’s used to the high action animated movies. I really enjoyed it though. And the girls said they did too.

  6. Kate October 22, 2009 at 2:34 am #

    I loved your comment on Lost in Translation and had to come and check you out!

  7. BK October 22, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    It would be a good if I could take a quiet moment in the boat.

Leave a Reply

