Fix it Friday #34

30 Oct

I recognise this face…

ffixp1

dragged away from some painting fun I assume?

ffixp2

no wet wipes to hand eh?

ffixp3

just though… ah Photoshop will take care of that…

ffixp4

a bit of patching and a bit of cropping, who needs to wash? Ta-da!

ffixp5

I could play with this shot for hours, with that face who needs to worry about a bit of paint huh?

ffixp6

But I do have to sleep you know

facesfixit

13 Responses to “Fix it Friday #34”

  1. Dan October 30, 2009 at 8:28 am #

    To be honest I think I prefer the original shot, although the one with the colour boosted looks good too.

  2. Barbara October 30, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    I want photoshop!

  3. mrsw October 30, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    @Dan it’s like picking a scab… you start with simply removing the paint… then that wee bruise… then that shadow… next thing you know have plastic legs! I find going through the whole process then scrapping it and starting again reins in the enthusiasm to fix everything – I hope…

    @Barbara you have a school aged child – you can get student discount from Adobe – or use Photoshop.com their free online version. Tis cool, addictive and we all want plastic legged children don’t we? We don’t? Oh dear….

  4. Nicole October 30, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    Your edits are great….better than mine! I like your ‘bit of glam’. Do you use particular actions or just fiddle yourself?

  5. Jenny October 30, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    I really like the boost of colors in the bit of glam…lovely!

  6. Niecey October 30, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    “it’s like picking a scab” lol

    I love the “bit of everything” one! Gorgeous

  7. mrsw October 30, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    @Nicole I have no idea what I did, I do have Pioneer Woman’s actions, I may have used the Ethereal one, but I have also been playing about with a 30 day trial of Aperture and I am liking it. Some of these only saw Photoshop briefly to be saved as JPEGs. We’ve only had this Mac a week today (only now managing to find the @ key) so I have loads of new software to play with.

    @Jenny thankyou muchly

    @Niecey – you know what I mean lol!

  8. Dana~from chaos to Grace October 30, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    Awwwwww…my sweet friend to edit my beautiful “painted” baby!

    Oh yes, she may be a girl, but that has NEVER stopped a football game with her big brothers….or wrestling….or climbing on the rocks by the house….LOL There is 7 years between my youngest son and her, and then 10 YEARS between the oldest son and her, so yes….she is dragged around (NOT kicking and screaming LOL) all over the place with her brothers! 😉 And yes…she’d been painting! HAHAHAHA I didn’t even NOTICE all of that til all the edits. HEE HEE! We are a normal family at least!

    My FAVORITE (I think…) is the bit of glam! But that bit earthy grabbed me too! I think it was the warmth of it that made me melt! Thanks for playing with my Not-so-Baby anymore, baby Girl!

  9. wendy October 30, 2009 at 4:42 pm #

    Wow! I feel so inferior only offering one edit. You did a great job on all of yours! 🙂

  10. alice October 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    great edits! i like all the different, fun things you did with this picture. what a beautiful little girl!

    i enjoyed looking through your blog a bit, too!

    i have my edits posted, too. feel free to come on over and visit anytime :O).

  11. Tanya October 30, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    LOVE the bit glam one! Great edits!

  12. Sandy "From the Heart of Texas" October 30, 2009 at 6:44 pm #

    Fun! I have a great time editing this adorable photo too. The original photo is wonderful though a bit dark and when you start to clear up this or that you wonder where to stop but I did the same..I wanted her legs to match her lovely face. Not plastic at all. I think I liked your glam one the best but it was hard to choose all are wonderful!

  13. Mariah October 31, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    I love the bit of glam. No plastic legs in sight:) I always like what you do with the Friday’s!!!

Leave a Reply

