iHeartFaces – Balloons

2 Nov

I’m allergic to latex, seriously. I only found out about it 6 years ago, this allergy. I left the dentist with half my face numb, and swollen so didn’t notice at first. A few days later I was blowing up some balloons (as you do) and my lips swelled up again. “This is ick and familiar” I thought to myself. So I left it a few days then tried blowing up more balloons, yup, latex allergy.

Here’s my Mum & Dad having just left the ground in a Virgin hot air balloon. It was over 2 years from when they bought their tickets to the day they flew. It’s not known for calm, peaceful weather Scotland… and whilst balloons need some wind to move… you don’t want them moving all that much.

balloon1

More balloons this week at iHeartFaces.

7 Responses to “iHeartFaces – Balloons”

  1. Angie from The Arthur Clan November 2, 2009 at 3:05 pm #

    Great minds think alike! 🙂 (You’ll have to peek at my entry – we had the same thought about this theme.) I’ll bet your parents had a wonderful time.

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ? Faces

  2. Life with Kaishon November 2, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    I love this picture! Your parents are beautiful! I love good parents. It just makes me so happy : ) What a fun gift idea!

  3. Niecey November 2, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    Aw, what a great take on the theme. And a nice photo. I’d totally hate to go in a hot air balloon, it sounds terrifying to me, but I’m sure it’s wonderful to those who are not big scaredy cats.

  4. Annette November 2, 2009 at 8:12 pm #

    That looks like FUN!

  5. Hayley November 3, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    Excellent take on this theme! Excellent photo too!!

  6. Cellobella November 3, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    That is a lovely photo. How excited does your mum look!

  7. Hayley Johnson November 4, 2009 at 2:14 am #

    Great shot! How fun… I have always wanted to go in a hot air balloon!!

Leave a Reply

