The Biggest Loser

5 Dec

That would be me. I’ve gone from being THE Biggest Loser last week to the biggest LOSER this week. Ah well, who’d have thunk that necking three bottles of white wine would do so much damage? It’s apparently just as bad as red.

My Arriba, Wellness, Herbalife leaders are getting a wee bit manic since they haven’t managed to raise 30 new and willing cult members to their cause. The village has only managed to cough up twenty-two of us willing to part with £18.50 for a tiny tub of Herbalife metabolism boosting appetite suppressing tea (I suspected it was something wacky). But there’s still a few hundred quid prize money at stake and I’m willing to up the protein and cut the carbs for a share of that. But it’s not Atkins, allegedly.

It’s not rocket science is it? You eat less, you move more. you lose weight. And they are quite lovely my cult leaders, mine phones me weekly to see how I’m getting on. I am brutally honest with her, as if the truth somehow makes failure OK.

This looks (and is) better than 2 slices of toast and butter… and cheese…

But I may as well stick with the red for all the good suffering white wine did me.

Tomorrow’s breakfast involves chicory… I can hardly wait.

2 Responses to “The Biggest Loser”

  1. Heather December 5, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

    the things we put ourselves through. Ive never belonged to a cult, is it as fun as you thought it would be?

  2. Mwa December 5, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    I thought white wine was worse. (I’ve gone all alliterative.)
    I have to go with Heather and assume you at least get cult orgies?

Leave a Reply

