On a lighter note…

7 Jan

I’ve been tagged by one of my favourite bloggers Heather at Notes From Lapland. She goes to naked sauna parties, her man eats parrots, she shares this and more – how could anyone not love her?

Unless she tagged them in a Favourite Photo meme and tasked them with posting their favourite photo. Yeah I’m fickle.

So, favourite PHOTO

No “s”

As in one

Singular

On it’s ownsome

Photo no mates

I don’t think I’ve taken my favourite photo yet. Santa only just brought me the lens I have lusted over for most of 2009… following a traumatic Christmas Eve in which he dreamt of me knifing him with the sharpened edge of his Mastercard. It wasn’t unwarranted, it could have gone either way. It went the other and I giggled like I’d just unwrapped Ballerina Sindy. Some you definitely win.

I have high expectations of my Nikon 50mm 1.4 AFS.

But for now I pick this one…

This was the first photo I took indoors, with no flash, on Manual and loved. I’d taken plenty I was ambivalent about and many I was downright annoyed at. But not this one. Paul and I were lounging around on my bed with the sun streaming in the window. He was a bit sad as I’d said he couldn’t play on the PS3. We played with the camera instead.

So now I pass on the onerous task of picking a single favourite photo to…

Niecey at The Monkeys and Me because I adore all her photos and I’d love to see her favourite

Marilyn at A Little Space for Me who is embarking on a photography course and I’d like to see her favourite now and her favourite after

Kelly at Heathen Family Revival since it will surely be of her beautiful daughter Violet who will surely be my future daughter in law once Paul sets eyes on her (he has a thing for brunettes)

MrW at MrW’s Blogging Great Thing cos he really needs to get blogging again and this is a kick in the arse, delivered with true love of course

and Barbara at JoBart who rarely posts without a photo which is just as it should be.

Tara started this so we’re playing by her rules laid out over at Sticky Fingers.

8 Responses to “On a lighter note…”

  1. Marylin January 7, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Oooh that is a gorgeous photo! I dont know which one to choose though! It could take some time for me to decide… 🙂 hehe 🙂

  2. Barbara January 7, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    Fab photo. Hmm, only one you say. I’m not convinced that’s possible! Are you sure it’s only one?

  3. Barbara January 7, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Blooming auto-fill boxes. I put the wrong email address on the last comment. I’m re-commenting purely so I don’t do it again next time I comment because I’m bound to have forgotten by then!

  4. Kelly January 7, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Okay. I’ll consent to the marriage, but I’ll warn you. Violet has a thing for boys who spit their unwanted food onto her plate…not really, but all of her present suitors seem to think this will persuade her.

    • mrsw January 7, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

      Sounds like perfectly normal evolutionary adaptive behaviour if you ask me. She’s attracted to hunter/providers. Smart girl.

  5. kelli January 7, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    That is a TERRIFIC pic! And a gorgeous subject. 🙂

  6. Niecey January 7, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    I’m horrible at choosing! I’ll try my bestest.

    I can see why you’d choose this one as your fav. It’s beautiful. I could get lost in those eyes.

  7. Heather January 13, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    This is gorgeous. You wow me every time I come visit with your photo taking abilities. am becoming somewhat jealous.

Leave a Reply

