iHeartFaces

11 Jan

LG_I_Heart_FacesI’m loving the new look over at iHeartFaces. I can’t believe I’ve been submitting photos for a year to their fun weekly contests. I started out on 12th January 2009 with some vague intention of trying to take part at least once a month and ended up taking part 38 weeks of the year. Not bad for a vague intention.

So my favourite face photo from December/January is this one of Paul.

In case anyone missed it Santa (MrW) spent a rather sleepless night on 24th December. Since we’d agreed on small gift for each other, cutbacks for the kids and a holiday in Florida for us all in July it was very brave of Santa (MrW) to wrap up that 50mm 1.4 AFS lens… he sneaky sent a child under the tree to retrieve it and hand it to me…  I was expecting something smelly and bubbly.

It’s fab. I love it.

This is one of the better shots I got after a few glasses of champers at my sister’s on Christmas morning.

I think I am going to need some practice with this big beastie.

5 Responses to “iHeartFaces”

  1. Marylin January 12, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    Ohhhhhh I’m jealous! I just got my hands on my 1.8 a few months ago and I loev it, but if i hadn’t been strapped for cash it’d have been the 1.4 all the way. Did you hear they’re bringing out a 1.0 now?? Costs something ridiculous like 3k though. >_<

  2. Kelly January 12, 2010 at 1:52 am #

    It’s a lovely shot. I must get myself a 50mm lens.

  3. Catherine January 12, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Just adorable! Congrats on your new lens! You have an award on my blog! http://4chalseys.blogspot.com/2010/01/best-blog-award.html

  4. stacy January 12, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    Beautiful photo! I just got my f/1.8 & love it 🙂

  5. Barbara January 18, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Mmmmm, new lens, I want one. Especially if it makes me take pics like that.

Leave a Reply

