I speak but there's no sound

13 Jan

Me: “There’s snow sliding down the roof into the gutters, one’s hanging off”

MrW: “I’ll get it with this bit wood”

Me: “Use a ladder”

MrW: “I’ll be fine”

At Β least this one had the sense to take cover.

11 Responses to “I speak but there's no sound”

  1. Marylin January 13, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    LOL yes… that would be men for you! πŸ˜‰

    • mrsw January 13, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      Just! How’s your Mac?

      • Marylin January 13, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

        it’s working now much faster than before! Today I (well, Dean) have been installing all my applications back onto it. Lost all my bloody actions for photoshop tho :S I have some backed up but not all of em 😦 Feel free to send me over some of yours! πŸ˜‰
        Lost some photos but not all thank goodness. All my absolute faves are on flickr anyway, but still… it hurts knowing some of em are gone for good. So much for the mac’s “time machine” being there to back up from. Dean was up all last night trying to get all my photos out of there but the ones i’ve taken in the last 2 months are mostly gone. 😦

  2. Kelly January 13, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    Tee Hee!

  3. Erin @ Fierce Beagle January 13, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    I love that last photo. The eyes say it all.

    • mrsw January 13, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

      I think the eyes are mostly saying “Is that guy with you?”

  4. Dad Who Writes January 13, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I bet he must have loved you standing there with the camera “helping” πŸ™‚

    • mrsw January 13, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

      This man once threw a bucket full of water at a closed window to rinse it and got a surprise when it bounced back all over him – I don’t let him touch anything now unless there’s a camera pointing at him πŸ˜‰

  5. Trish@ Mum's Gone to January 13, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Found your blog via “Not Waving But Ironing!” I see you’re a “b” on her quiz though I think a b- due to the other two answers being c!!
    Love the photos of your husband. Mine did EXACTLY the same with our gutters – poking at them with the washing line pole. But mine decided Christmas morning was the ideal time. I despair.

  6. Wendy January 14, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Read your comments on “Life as we know it” blog and got a big laugh out of the “English” comment. My Mom was born and raised in Edinburgh (married my Dad in 1960 and has lived in the US ever since), so I understand that kind of humor. I love the pictures of your husband trying to get the snow off the roof…my husband hasn’t tried that one, but he has had other similar, not-so-smart ideas. I haven’t had the time yet, to really go back and look at all your pictures….but the ones I have seen are beautiful. Your youngest child has gorgeous eyes. Do you take scenic pictures of Scotland? I miss Scotland (lived in Edinburgh for 2 years and England for 5 years, but I haven’t been back since 1990) and love seeing any pictures of your beautiful country.

    ~Wendy

  7. Barbara January 18, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    Ha ha – men, they’re not always the sharpest tools!

Leave a Reply

