He knows me so well (not)

28 Jan

Since he can barely spend 5  minutes out of my company without freaking out (except at school, for some reason he goes to school without me fine, just can’t go to bed, or the loo, or the kitchen on my own – meh)… I thought I’d interview Paul on his favourite subject. Me.

Yes me.

No not Star Wars.

Me.

I borrowed the questions off an old Facebook meme courtesy of Hey, Ho, KellyGO

  1. What’s something I  always say? No
  2. What makes me happy? Hugs
  3. What makes me sad? Punching you makes you sad (yeah usually)
  4. What do I do that makes you laugh? Tickle me
  5. What was I like when I was little? I can’t remember!
  6. How old am I? I don’t know
  7. Guess? No (clever boy)
  8. How tall am I? Twenty ten (inches evidently given the way he divided me up and counted the bits)
  9. What’s my favourite thing to do? Play games (yeah you wish boy)
  10. What do I do when you’re not here? Go on your computer (no son, I wash alone and drink Bacardi)
  11. If I was famous what would I be famous as? A drawer (I hope that means what I think it does)
  12. What am I good at? Working (ah.. not drawing then, so I must be a wooden box shaped thing you shove your socks in – a skill I could be famous for)
  13. What am I not good at? You’re not really good at Rock Band (HAH! better than you matey)
  14. If I was a cartoon what cartoon would I be? Chowder
  15. What’s my favourite food? Pasta (so not)
  16. What’s the same about us? Hair and eyes (yes…. I suppose… we both have those)
  17. What’s different about us? We have different tops on
  18. What’s my favourite place? The living-room (actually it’s the bath, but I think that answer’s indicative of our social class in some way yes? It’s not a lounge, or a sitting-room, it’s a living-room)
  19. How do you know that I love you? Cos I’m cute (quite so)

I wonder if the other two know me any better? I’d like to think so.

This post has been brought to you courtesy of Josie’s Writing Workshop over at Sleep if for the Weak

Writing-Workshop-Badge1

4 Responses to “He knows me so well (not)”

  1. Marylin January 28, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    I think I may steal this and use it on my own blog… 😉

  2. Littlemummy January 29, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Haha, you’ve been outed – rubbish at rock band eh? What do you play (my fave is the drums)

  3. Barbara January 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Hmm, I’m with Marilyn, might steal it myself!

    I also have that terrible song stuck in my head now. Thanks!

  4. Josie @Sleep is for the Weak January 29, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh my goodness your son is adorable.

    I also have one that won’t let me out of his sight. Going the toilet while a little person tries to pry your ass cheek from the bowl is MIGHTY good fun.

    Love this – thanks for joining in the workshop.

Leave a Reply

