Fix it Friday #43

12 Feb

These look SO much better on the PC I edited them than on the Mac I am viewing them now.

I wish there was some way of ensuring you could see something as close to what I see as possible but if I can’t manage that on two screens in the same room?

Arrgh!

The digital drawback I guess.

Original

Basic Fix

Filtered V1

Filtered V2

B&W

26 Responses to “Fix it Friday #43”

  1. Abby Izor February 12, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    I really like all the backgrounds. I especially like the B&W one…good job!

  2. Buckeroomama February 12, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Wow! I love your edits, esp. Filtered 2 and the BW. I’ve yet to learn how to remove unwanted backgrounds.

  3. Josie @Sleep is for the Weak February 12, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Gorgeous!

    Ok… add that to my shopping list… photo editing software! I only have Picassa!

  4. Heather February 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Fabulous. how do you get rid of the background like that? I liked the Filtered V2 the best, though all were gorgeous.

  5. melorna February 12, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    love it…

  6. Robin February 12, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Great job! I really like the basic fix, filtered 2 & the B&W. Great job on removing the background!

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

      Thank you! (and thank-you cut and paste shortcuts) 🙂

  7. Working Mum February 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    Thank you for popping in to mine today and leaving a comment about my cupcakes.

    I am LOVING your photos. Just scrolled down your blog to get the gist and they are fantastic. V jealous. I bought a digital SLR last year, but sadly have had little time to learn how to use it properly. Not enought hours in the day. Or maybe I spend too much time baking cupcakes?

    All the best

    WM x

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      It’s a tough choice – cake or piccies? 🙂 I find combining food and photos is quite a fun challenge (and way harder than it looks!)

  8. nalen February 12, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    O love the black and white most 🙂

  9. Morgan February 12, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Love all the edits! Great job!

  10. snafflesmummy February 12, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    wow, its amazing how much different a few edits make. Stunning photos.

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 It’s my addiction – I have to force myself to stop before I turn people to plastic simulacrums of huming beans.

  11. Leticia February 12, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Very nice! It looks so much better with the distracting background taken out and I LOVE the eyes!

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      Thank-you!

  12. Caroline February 12, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    Really hard to pick a favourite ~ they are all awesome, but I think I go with filtered 2 😀

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

      Thank-you – there seems to be a definite tendency toward preferring the warmth – must be the hideous weather – I’m popping over to yours now as I’m sure you have loads of wunnerful edits to share 🙂

  13. Jenni Williams February 12, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    I like how bright her eyes look in the basic fix!

  14. Insomniac Mummy February 13, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    Wow! These are great. I really need to learn how to do more with Photoshop.

    🙂

  15. Insomniac Mummy February 13, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    P.S Loving the blog makeover!

    x

    • mrsw February 13, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

      I think black with booze spilled everywhere is just more “me” ;P

  16. Pol February 13, 2010 at 3:27 am #

    I really like the basic fix 🙂

  17. Marylin February 14, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Oooh I love the BW fix. What gorgeous eyes that lil one has! 🙂

  18. melorna February 14, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Thanks for visit my photoblog… you also have done great job…:)

  19. Dad Who Writes February 14, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Beautiful portrait -Filtered V1 does it for me (but then people hate me for taking photographs and leaving their spots in).

    Mac vs PC alpha levels – drives me mad. Theoretically, the b&w shot on my own site emulates a PC but I know when I look at it on Windows, it’ll be too dark. Your looks fine on my Mac, by the way…

  20. Hayden Bennett October 5, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    Picassa and Flickr are both great tools for sharing photo online;~`

Leave a Reply

