For the love of props

15 Feb

Dang child won’t sit still for me anymore unless he’s got something in his hand to act all daft with. Anyone want to lend me a cute little girl to practice photographing?

Landscapes are calling me but they get up way too early.

6 Responses to “For the love of props”

  1. Marylin February 15, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    LOL! I have the same problem with my two! Also… I *totally* get what you mean about the landscapes. I keep thinking about it, but deciding against it cause it’s just *too* early for me! >_<

  2. Heather February 15, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    and for some reason you think girls would be easier? Can’t get mine to keep her pants on for 5 minutes!

  3. Kelly February 15, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Ooh, ooh, ooh! If you pay for our plane tickets, I will bring Violet to be your model. She’s usually cooperative. LOL!

  4. Working Mum February 15, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    My little girl wouldn’t sit still either, so no joy there. I love the one with the toy in his mouth, though. I have found that you just have to go with whatever they are doing – I have a lovely set of three pictures of my daughter sitting in a forest pulling funny faces. It was meant to be a serious portrait!

  5. Leodhasach February 16, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Don’t ask them to pose, I usually take sneaky photos of mine when she’s doing something else and not paying attention to me (which, lets face it is pretty much ALL the time!). The minute I say, ‘I need to get a photo of you’ I get a raft of silly faces, ridiculous poses and general snottiness!

  6. Barbara February 17, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    You can have the girl if you like but you’ll have to come and get her. I can’t find a box big enough to put her in to post her.

Leave a Reply

