iHeartHands

22 Feb

We’re focussing on hands this week at iHeartFaces.

So it’s lucky for me my Mum wasn’t in the mood to have her photo taken on her birthday.

Just her candles.

12 Responses to “iHeartHands”

  1. k8 February 22, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    This is perfect! Gorgeous conversion too!

  2. k8 February 22, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Did I comment? I am sure I did but am doing it again just. to. make. sure.

    What a gorgeous photo – perfect for the theme and such a great B&W conversion!

    • mrsw February 23, 2010 at 2:53 am #

      Sorry – my spam filter caught you for some reason (no idea!)

      I tried to comment on your iHeartFaces entry this morning but I can’t since you don’t allow Name/URL – and I don’t have any of those other IDs being a WordPress person. So here it is (still on my clipboard 12 hours later!)

      “Is there anything Joyce cannot do? She’s ever more wonderful every time you tell us about her!
      I love this photo SO much…. weathered, experience, vitality. Did I mwntion I love it?”

      • k8 February 23, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

        Hey, thanks for making the huge effort to comment on yet another photo of Joycey!

        I have changed it (I think) on my blog so that you can comment. Can you do me a favour and pop over and give it a test?

        xxx

  3. Dana-from chaos to Grace February 22, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

    awww… happy birthday to your mother! What a beautiful image! I love that you can just barely get a glimpse of her in the background!

  4. Heather February 22, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Those do not look like the hands of a 61 year old! Mine look older than that, no fair!

  5. Kelly February 22, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    Very nice!

  6. Barbara February 22, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Happy Birthday to your mum. Lovely picture.

  7. Neil Tasker February 22, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Happy Birthday Mrs W’s Mum!

  8. Marylin February 22, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Happy birthday to your mum! 🙂 xx

  9. Dad Who Writes February 22, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Nice! I tried to do something similar with a group of knitters last year but just couldn’t get it to work somehow.

  10. muummmmeeeeee...... February 22, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    Aaaahhh…what a great pic!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog – you now know where to come for the removal of any unwanted pests. Squirrels are my speciality but if you’re prepared to cough up, I could extend my services to the removal of annoying children and irritating husbands…

Leave a Reply

