#donotfeed: Aahrr thar she blows

26 Feb

donotefeed01

22 Responses to “#donotfeed: Aahrr thar she blows”

  1. Kelly February 26, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    The wii is a bit tactless. Insensitive too.

    • mrsw February 27, 2010 at 12:13 am #

      It take no prisoners I’ll say that for it!

  2. Insomniac Mummy February 27, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    And this is why I’m glad I sold my Wii.

    🙂

    P.S Noted the minus 2lbs though, good stuff!

    • MrsW February 27, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      🙂 I am NOT going to tell you how long it’s been since I last stood on it – I shall simply bask in the glory of 2lbs down….

  3. Mwa February 27, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    I want a Wii fit, too! (At least there’s a downward trend?)

    • MrsW February 27, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      Let’s just say it’s been longer than a week and less than a year since I last stood on it. That’s all I’m saying… 😉

  4. muummmmeeeeee...... February 27, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    That is precisely why I don’t step on the bloody thing…it’s just rude!

    • MrsW February 27, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      It’s the too frickin life like rendering of me in Wii Me flab that really gets me – it’s probably more accurate than the IKEA mirrors I scatter round the house to feed my deusions tho.

  5. Littlemummy February 27, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    HOW RUDE!

    • MrsW February 27, 2010 at 10:59 am #

      S’a’bugger! Incidentally – M&S yesterday had Valencia OJ, Elderflower Spritz and at least one other non alcoholic beverage on their meal for 2 offer – great for the TTs (apparently they’re not mythical creatures). Even if I was off wine (OFF WINE?!?!?!? perish the thought!!!) I’d think I’d still buy it using the offer and stick it away for when the aliens dispossessed me… usually about 30 minutes after I get home 🙂 What can I say? I’m a lush.

  6. Kerry February 27, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    Have posted my results although no camera, I am afraid. But Mr L and my results are up on the blog http://wp.me/pLTXB-2c

    Good luck this week

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

      Coolio – I think I’ll get more into this by Monday – I’m pretty much offline over the weekends – life and wine and stuff gets in the way!

  7. Marylin February 27, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I’m about 1 st more than you… now I don’t feel so bad! >_< lol 🙂

    x

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

      No – now I don’t feel so bad 😛

  8. Heather February 27, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    This is why i am NEVER going to buy a Wii. how rude!

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

      Oh go on – you know you want a high pitched Japanese voice to squeak “Ow” and “measuring” at you once a week – they come in sexy sleek black now….

  9. Working Mum February 27, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    And did you choose the heaviest clothing as well? (I always do)

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

      I’d like to say I weighted my pockets down with lead but – been there done that – well not lead but certainly “stuff” 🙂

  10. Barbara February 28, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    It’s been more than a year for me. I’m scared that it will shout at me.

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

      Do all Wii balance boards say “Ow” when stood on or is it just mine?

  11. Dad Who Writes February 28, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    So what’s the margin of accuracy on a Wii’s scales?

    • mrsw February 28, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

      In my experience the bloody things are bang on – that’s a pretty accurately scaled mangaesque representation of me up there.

      I have cross-checked with Tanita scales and WW scales and Scottish Slimmers scales – it’s accurate. Or they’re all lying to me in cahoots!

Leave a Reply

