Fix it Friday #45

26 Feb

Original and four fixes – a Friday morning rush before swimming lessons – aargh!

14 Responses to “Fix it Friday #45”

  1. muummmmeeeeee...... February 26, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    The four “fixes” were better than any photo I take!

    • mrsw February 26, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

      I love faffing around with other people photos 🙂

  2. Marylin February 26, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    I love fix 1! So colourful! 🙂

  3. Heather February 26, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    fabulous! i loved the 2nd one the best!

  4. Barbara February 26, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    All very lovely although I did think fix 1 was a bit yellow – might just be my screen though!

    • mrsw February 26, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

      Nah – looks totally overdone and yellow on the Samsung screen through the Mac Mini – looks fine on the Dell laptop and the Compaq laptop – I guess the only way to know for sure is to professionally print and it aint my photo so – eh no.

  5. Misty February 26, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Great job! I can’t decide which I like best! THey are all so fun..I think # 3 I really like the soft light on her face!

  6. Caroline February 26, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    BRILLIANT work! I love the sky in the basic fix, her skin tone in fix two and the light effect in the last fix ~ just call me picky 😀 (Is it OK to say that fix one was a little yellowy for me too, but otherwise the vibrancy of that fix is lovely). Thankyou so much for taking the time 😀

    • mrsw February 26, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

      No you’re right – it’s a nightmare trying to fix things so they look equally good on the SIX screens we have in this house – there’s nothing “standard” about calibrating them – I just have to go with the one I am working on at the time and Fix 1 is very Yellow and violently Fuscia when I look it on 2 of our 6 screens and fine on the other 4. Crazy!

  7. candacesoon February 26, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Gorgeous…I love the basic fix best!

    • mrsw February 26, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

      Aw thanks – the basic is usually my fave too 🙂

  8. d February 26, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    Fix #3 is great with the extra sun

  9. Mama Kat February 27, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    oooh I love them all! How do you choose?

  10. Jinedin February 27, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I’m liking Fix 2 the best. What’s the origins of Fix it Friday, then? Something to keep your OU skills alive? They seem to be so, and kicking! As soon as we get home from Kent, I must dig out and post my ‘Boy with lion’ pic (my extremely basic attempt at Ph’shop’ing). It was great showing B, aged four, a pic of him as a baby squaring up to a lion and watching the bemusement pass across his face…

Leave a Reply

