Surfing, hot geography and my laddies

1 Mar

Lunan Bay.

In winter.

Winter.

Scottish surfers are well hard.

Mind you so are the kids.

I was frozen stiff watching them.

My daughter and I went all intellectual and attended a Royal Scottish Geographical Society lecture… well who wouldn’t?

He’s just lovely IRL 😉

Got some new screw-on doo-dahs for the camera.

Photographed the boys – a lot…

Much to my daughter’s disgust…

Meh.

And started dieting…. again.

diet collage 01

So you can bog off now winter.

Spring is sprung the grass is ris

I wonder where the birdies is?

The bird is on the wing they say?

Funny… I thought the wing was on the bird.

17 Responses to “Surfing, hot geography and my laddies”

  1. Marylin March 1, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    It’s “officially” the first day of spring… I’m liking the sun, but where’s the warmth??

    I actually put some laundry out on the line to dry today – first time this year… yaay! 🙂

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

      It’ll be frozen stiff 🙂 It usually about JUNE before the sun is high enough to hit my wee patch of weeds 😦

  2. Ian March 1, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    Some excellent shots there, and the body boarders in Wales are of the same ilk.

    For some reason naming your food picture ‘diet collage’ made me smile the most.

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      There’s a lot of high protein muck in there 😉 Today we’re playing “Hide the Potato From Mum”.

  3. Kelly March 1, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Lovely.

  4. muummmmeeeeee...... March 1, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I started my diet today and your food snaps have made me feel hungry…

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

      Oops – so sorry – how about some shots of Slim Fast sludge tomorrow?

  5. Barbara March 1, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    I’ll send my boy to you – he’ll nick all your potatoes.

    Lovely pictures. I was particularly impressed by the hard as nails surfers.

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

      YES! And we can call them all Nigel and make hats for them.

      Yeah, that North Sea is harsh.

  6. Working Mum March 1, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    I’m so glad I found your blog and can feast on your fabulous photographs! How do you make things just ‘pop’ out of the photo?

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

      I take them in RAW format then fiddle about with a lot of the RAW options when I open them in Photoshop – I aint gonna lie – only the three macro shots are SooC! I only fiddled a totty bit with Prof Iain Stewart tho since the flash fired and he had a bit of red-eye. The first is a pseudo HDR, a combination of three (two generated in Photoshop) exposures. No two the same basically 🙂

  7. Dan March 1, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    Great shots.

    Damn you.

    • mrsw March 1, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      I think me and my Nikon are getting about as close as MrW and his Mac 😉

  8. Dad Who Writes March 1, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    Classy shots, as ever. I particularly liked the alcove ones.

    • mrsw March 2, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Thankye – it’s amazing how much the boys pose about when their sister’s not around.

  9. muummmmeeeeee...... March 2, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Atill waiting for the shots of sludgy Slim Fast!!!! There’s an award for you over at mine so check it out x

Leave a Reply

