Fix it Friday #46

5 Mar

If you’re looking for my Guest Post Day courtesy of Bare Naked Mummy – lower, lower… yeah bit lower… there ya go!

So iHeartfaces Fix it Friday  – this one was a bit of a bugger actually. I’ve tried all sorts of skin effects since the photographer pointed out skin blemishes as something that was a bother, but they all looked too plastic. I try to avoid that Stepford look if I can! So here’s the original and 3 fixes. Incidentally I am offering Free Fixins to anyone who’s looking for a fresh eye and a bit of Tattyshopping.  Just for fun! See here for details.

Original

Fix 1

Fix 2

Fix 3

I’ll not kid on here, I struggled with the colour versions – in every edit the eyes just darkened so much – I could fix it with a bit of time but it’s another mental Friday morning here, swimming lessons, airport runs, dr appts – aarrgh! Why does everything happen on a Friday?!?! No wonder I enjoy a bottle of red at the end of it.

7 Responses to “Fix it Friday #46”

  1. Katherine March 5, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    I love them 🙂 Nice tight crop and the enhanced colours are lovely 🙂

    Check out my blog if you get the chance: http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com

  2. LoneStarLifer Paula March 5, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    I like Fix #1 best – could be because I went the same direction with my pic. The color was just not working for me.
    You have a nice blog. I’ll be back!

  3. LoneStarLifer Paula March 5, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    By the way, I love Scotland. I’ve visited Scotland and would like to come back sometime. Mary Stuart is my favorite historical figure, I read almost everything that comes out about her. Even did my big Sr. English research paper on her. (That was a long long time ago, so that tells you how long I’ve been enamored with her.) Have you ever been to my country, Texas?

    • mrsw March 5, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

      I haven’t ventured as far as Texas – my folks lived in Georgia for a while and in one whirlwind weekend I managed to use ATMs in GA, FL, TN, MO and KS! Which got me a nice letter from the Royal Bank of Scotland asking what the hell I was doing 🙂 Apart from that it’s just been Canada. You dno;t realise til you take a trip around the US how individual each state is, they are countries.

  4. Marylin March 5, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    I think the last fix is my favourite! 🙂

  5. Sarah Halstead March 5, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    Thanks for taking time to edit the picture of my little guy on your busy friday. I love them all. It is a very difficult picture to edit. Thanks again and great job. 🙂

  6. Heather March 5, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    I love that last one the best. i think the eyes are gorgeous, they match the jumper perfectly! brilliant!

Leave a Reply

