Kids are great eh?

13 Mar

Yesterday me and the Pogster drove through some quite stunning scenery to meet up with Marylin and her oldest boy Zack for some mutual camera appreciation… using the boys much in the same way you’d use a dog if you were young fit and single and that young, fit and single guy round the corner had a dog. Icebreaker! Not that we needed one… but the boys were seriously cute. We got our money’s worth from them I tell ya!

I’d told Paul I was taking him to meet a wee boy called Zack, the same age as him, to play in the park and I showed him a photo.

We arrived just after Marylin and Zack, I recognised her straight away and waved, but was fumbling about in the boot of my car getting cameras together so I only heard the seriously cute bit. The bit where Paul and Zack ran towards each other at full speed shouting “Hello! Hi! We’re here!”.

How brilliant are kids?

Turns out these two were born on the same day.

22 miles apart.

We met a fabulously clever border collie who retrieved their ball from the burn at least twice…

Football, picnic in the car, having a wee rest…

Pooh Sticks of course

All in all a day for new friends and much fun.

The first thing Paul said when he woke this morning… “When’s Zack coming to my house?”

As soon as me and his Mum get it arranged little one, you can count on it.

17 Responses to “Kids are great eh?”

  1. Vegemitevix March 13, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    How fantastic is that eh! Excellent. Great shots too!

    • mrsw March 13, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      We had such fun – next time no kidlets and we meet in a pub – woop!

      • Marylin March 14, 2010 at 1:02 am #

        We will still have our cameras though… right? 😉 I may bring my flash too lol

  2. Marylin March 13, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    It was *so* awesome to meet you both! Zack’s been asking about when he can come over to yours! lol 🙂

    Half the photos I took ended up out of focus though… >_<

    • mrsw March 13, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      Oh boo to that! Did you nudge the autofocus off? Frack!

      Yes, definitely, will email you and get that organised as soon as. Skiving school is such fun!

  3. Ian March 13, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Excellent.

    When I met Dan and Kerry, the kids made us look like social numpties, which is indeed our place.

    • mrsw March 13, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

      I’m trying to think back to when this social exuberance stops, cos see my older two? They spend a lot of time grunting and inspecting their shoes before eventually warming up – they’s a bloody hindrance at parties!

  4. Kelly March 13, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I wish I was that quick to take a new friend’s hand.

    Great photos!

    • mrsw March 14, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      Next time you are passing through? 🙂

  5. Barbara March 13, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    I hope you don’t think I’m bringing either of my children with me when I come up. Wine will have to be our icebreaker – oh well, I’m sure we’ll manage 🙂

    • Marylin March 14, 2010 at 1:03 am #

      I shall have my vodka instead of wine thankyouverymuch! 😛

    • mrsw March 14, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

      Ooooooh I think I can manage that Barbara 🙂

      • mrsw March 14, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

        Cos you is young and has an iron constitution ;P

  6. snafflesmummy March 14, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    wow they are some fab photos. I love watching my son with his friends and seeing how they play together. You catch them in their little private conversations and gestures.

  7. Working Mum March 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Just gorgeous. I love the one of them holding hands. New friendship.

  8. muummmmeeeeee...... March 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Awww…I love the way little ones can just gel that quickly! Great shots x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What A Weekend! - March 29, 2010

    […] It was the day that I’d finally get to meet one of my favourite people, Barbara from JoBart along with Nikki from Clinically Fed Up (who I’ve already met although I was a naughty blogger and didn’t blog about it. She did though!). […]

Leave a Reply

