The Odd Shot: Stealing Light

16 Mar

How much do I want lighting? And a backdrop? And reflectors?

I sneaked in and stole the professional’s light.

How much do I want this….. light!?

Quite a lot!

8 Responses to “The Odd Shot: Stealing Light”

  1. Niecey March 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Awesome!! I love it.

    btw where did you get the groovy share buttons on your side bar?

    • mrsw March 17, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

      Thank you muchly 🙂
      The buttons are a WordPress plugin called Fixed Social Bookmarks

  2. Marylin March 17, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    I am jealous! I want somewhere I can sneak in and steal/borrow photography stuff from!! Who are your contacts?? 😛

    • mrsw March 17, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

      Oh I literally “stole”. I was at a fashion show and this guy was taking and selling portraits to anyone who wanted one – I stood behind him! He was OK about it, him with his big fancy D2X 🙂 (I drooled).

      • Marylin March 17, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

        Ahh nice one!! 😀 Where was the fashion show? 😛

        • mrsw March 17, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

          Scone – out at The Hangar – a Perthshire Rugby Club fundraiser 🙂 That’s Mr Scotland in the last one, on the right. The model in the middle shot is my mate’s son. I just wish I’d got off my butt earlier and got more photos at the screen – but there was wine on the tables… you know how it is!

          There’s more on Flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/cx2uk/sets/72157623496545477/

          Flippin’ difficult photographing moving models – I just wanted them to stand still for a weeeee bit! 😛 I was just getting the hang of it when it finished. Typical!

  3. Barbara March 17, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    Never mind wanting the light, I know what I’d like!

    • mrsw March 18, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

      haha – DOWN girl 😉

Leave a Reply

