Artificial Stimulation or it's all in my mind and should probably stay there…

4 Apr

Nickie @ Typecast wants to know my fantasies. I am, of course, grateful that someone does! Bwahahaha! Srsly, no real people in the Plastic Joy meme courtesy of Tattoo’d Mummy. I have to come up with 5 totally fictional peeps I’d find not too shabby for a bit of bump’n’grind.

These days I mostly read young adult (completely vampire free) fiction and it’s wholly barren of fictional figures worthy of a bit of jiggly… the parents are all so – duh!  So I cast my net for fantasy fun beyond the written word.

Jamie

jamie

No not that bloody awful Diana Gabaldon creation, dead Jamie from Truly Madly Deeply. I’ve only managed to sit through this movie twice. I have it on DVD still in its wrapper. Losing Jamie is almost too unbearable to watch.

George

gotj

No not that bloody dimwit hippo from Rainbow, buff, half nekkid George of The Jungle. A man raised by a talking ape. Isolated from humanity. He’d need taught a few things…

Lara

lara2

No not that insipid greetin’ face from Dr Zhivago, the fit, tough one from Tombraider. I AM breathing.

Edmund

blackadder2_2

No not that accomplished mountaineer with the girly surname, the Elizabethan bad boy.

James

kirk7

Yeah both of them….

I’m not sure what this list says about me… it’s fairly eclectic, assuming eclecticism can be applied to getting down and dirty.

I tag anyone who wishes to share their fantasies with me, cos let’s face it we’ll be damned lucky if we get anywhere near a computer for the next 2 weeks without the ankle biters whining for chocolate or attention or a plaster or food.

Photo Sources
Jamie: All over the internet
Lara: All over the internet
Edmund: http://media.photobucket.com/image/blackadder%202/ColosSwarez/blackadder2_2.jpg
George: All over the flippin’ internet but probably originally http://www.imdb.com
Kirks : http://pics.livejournal.com/shinychimera/pic/0000416h/

16 Responses to “Artificial Stimulation or it's all in my mind and should probably stay there…”

  1. Marylin April 4, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    Oooh that is a good list!

    I would have had “Snake” from Metal Gear Solid in there… along with Lara, I think. 😉

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

      I thought of Snake off The Simpsons there – bluegh!

  2. Nickie @ Typecast April 4, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    I am PMSL at George and can sort of see the pull of Edmund (must be the beard), but LOL at the whole post 🙂

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Hmmm yeah – I was a bit alarmed to find myself thinking of Edmund in that way – the previous Edmunds? Oh dear god no…!

  3. Dad Who Writes April 4, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

    I’ll have a think about that.

    Hmm.

    Suspect Amy from Doctor Who might have made it onto the list for some reason.

    I also suspect they’d all have red hair.

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

      But surely you’ve only just met!

  4. Barbara April 5, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Lol. Interesting list.

    Unfortunately I can’t take part in this meme as I don’t think I could face my in-laws after I’ve broadcast to the world that I’d do John Bender (The Breakfast Club) and pretty much anyone Rutger Hauer played pre-1995(ish).

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

      John Bender was already taken or believe me…..

  5. Mwa April 5, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    I’ll fight you for Blackadder.

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

      He’d like that wouldn’t he?

  6. Dana-from chaos to Grace April 5, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    OMGosh I am CRACKIN’ up! HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA

    Oh I’d have to go with Jon Bon Jovi. Yum.

    Val Kilmer in Tombstone. Well, before he croaked at the end.

    • mrsw April 5, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

      Yeah…. Val Kilmer in Tombstone was nearly as rivetting as Val Kilmer in The Doors (or whatever they called that movie he played Jim Morrison in). John Bon Jovi is unfortunately NOT a figment of anyone’s imagination – he just looks too good to be true so I guess it’s an easy mistake to make! 🙂

  7. Wendy April 9, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I somehow missed this post. Bon Jovi is very gorgeous to look at…better even in person and has gotten lots better with age! I like Jonathan Rhys Meyers (when he plays King Henry..even though he either beheads or divorces most of his wives). Ever see a show called Prison Break? It was on for about 4 years and ended last year. The main character Michael (played by Wentworth Miller) is some serious eye candy (especially when his hair is cropped very very short). When I see him now on another show with longer hair, he just doesn’t do it for me anymore, so it must be the short hair and the character he played on Prison Break.

    What’s wrong with the Jamie from Outlander series?

  8. Jinedin April 12, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    I went out with John Bender (or he thought he was; right down to the grey longcoat and ripped off sleeves on his lumberjack shirt). What a dreamboat.

    However, I am firmly with you on Jamie, but shocked that you’ve only endured the blub-fest twice. *Sings* “Jamie Baaaby”. And that poem. Beautifully titled ‘The Dead Woman’: [http://oldpoetry.com/opoem/show/46658-Pablo-Neruda-The-Dead-Woman]

    Brilliant stuff.

    (Oh, and he’s definitely the right Blackadder; just never knew I’d always fancied him till now. It’s a bit disturbing in fact…)

  9. Joshua Taylor July 4, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Val Kilmer is quite an old man today but he is still a great actor and handsome guy.;”.

  10. Michael Williams September 29, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    i love Val Kilmer in the movie The Saint, probably one of his greatest performance;,:

Leave a Reply

