Beach the first

13 Apr

Thursday last week, already well into the two week Easter break, we finally got a rain free day. Which is the bare minimum required for a trip to the beach if you ask me. After picking up @softthistle and her boys we raced the clouds to Tentsmuir.

We won.

And now I know who that grey hoodie hanging at my front door belongs to.

Despite the photographic evidence Kathryn was there with us (but she was having a bad hair day).

I should probably set myself up with a separate photo blog huh?

14 Responses to “Beach the first”

  1. Marylin April 13, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    I am jealous! My photos were crap compared to yours… still figuring out which ones to edit! >_<

    • mrsw April 13, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

      Can’t believe I didn’t get any of Paul and Zack when they were rolling around like mad on the trampoline – duh!

      Max is a wee star when you point a camera at him 🙂

      • Marylin April 13, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

        Yep, he lights up doesn’t he? I’ve positively conditioned him to be happy when he sees a camera! 😉

  2. TheMadHouse April 13, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Wonderful images

    • mrsw April 13, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

      Thank-you. Needless to say I have been online today and the camera isn’t out of its bag yet. Bad 365 Project-type-person :/

  3. Heather April 13, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    when i take pictures of my kids playing they always come out with closed eyes, stupid faces or just a blur. i think i need some lessons. and a decent camera. Want to come out and teach me? 🙂

    • mrsw April 14, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      Yes I do. I do. Can we dress it up as an education fact finding mission? Send my OH off to the nearest high school to learn the secrets of Finnish education whilst we drink lots of wine? Can you tell I’ve put some thought into this?

  4. Hayley April 13, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    As always I LOVE your photos! They are marvelous!

    • mrsw April 15, 2010 at 10:55 am #

      Thank you :))

  5. Barbara April 14, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    I love your Finnish plan. Can I come along as some sort of PA/Secretary/Administration type? I’d be very good at it. I’d personally drink your wine for you both to save you the trouble.

    And yes, you should so have a photo-blog. Great pictures again.

    • mrsw April 15, 2010 at 10:56 am #

      It’s a damn fine plan isn’t it? Heather has gone a bit quiet tho…. bwahahahahaha!

  6. veryanniemary April 17, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    Great photos – I especially love the one of Kathryn. It might be a ‘mood’ photo, but she looks lovely.

  7. Michelle April 19, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    Great photos – I especially love the one of Kathryn. It might be a ‘mood’ photo, but she looks lovely.

  8. Kristin April 20, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    Love the photos – wonderful!

Leave a Reply

