WordPress Gallery: it's rather funky

14 Apr

And why did nobody tell me Worpdress could do this? Huh?

Oh… you did?

And in typical Luddite fashion I resisted upgrading til I was forced?

Yeah.

Well.

Go on – click on one – any one except the first one which seems to be a bit buggy – good innit?

(Actually it aint that good – looks like it only works in Firefox – hum bawbag!)

11 Responses to “WordPress Gallery: it's rather funky”

  1. Josie @Sleep is for the Weak April 15, 2010 at 7:07 am #

    HOW HOW! HOW is this magic done?!

    Gorgeous photos, the first especially. What beautiful girls! x

  2. Heather April 15, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    uumm, it doesn’t seem to anything in Chrome other then open the picture in a new window. I have been looking at photogallery plugins for my new site…it’s so confusing, too many of them

    • mrsw April 15, 2010 at 8:48 am #

      Yeah – according to the plugin it should work on any browser that supports Javascript – but it seems to be a bit hit and miss. The first photo never seems to trigger it… and the plugin takes a wee bit to load so maybe waiting a bit after loading the page? It’s pretty when it works – but useless if it doesn’t always work. Harrumph!

  3. TheMadHouse April 15, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Love the images, I need to figure out how to do mosaics etc in blogger

  4. Wendy April 15, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Very pretty girls! Is your daughter on the right (in the photo that is of both of them)? Too bad you didn’t live closer…I’d pay you lots to have photos like these taken of my girls!

  5. Barbara April 19, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Ooooh, I didn’t know it could do that either. Very cool.

  6. Heather Davis April 21, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    I’ve got wordpress can you PLEASE teach me how to do that??!

  7. Amy April 23, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    I’ve got wordpress can you PLEASE teach me how to do that??!

  8. David Gilmour May 4, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    The NextGEN Gallery plugin is well worth a look too, it offers embedded slideshows with a range of transitions, arrays of images like this, and various large-scale/full screen Flash slideshows. I’ve done a wee demo here, but I’m sure you’ll soon find more. http://edubuzz.org/blogs/eduictnews/2010/04/13/nextgen-gallery/ Over 1.8 million downloads suggests I’m far from alone in being impressed by it! http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/nextgen-gallery/stats/

    • mrsw May 4, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

      That is sweet – could just be 1.8 million and 1 before the end of the day 🙂 Cheers

  9. Croila September 20, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    The gallery’s great, and the photos are beautiful, most definitely, but you know what really got me? And made me laugh out loud? It was the “hum, bawbag” at the end. That is such an incredibly useful word! You got style – love it! 😀

Leave a Reply

