I look at it this way

28 Jun

I blog for myself, for fun, nothing else. I don’t pretend this is or ever will be a professional undertaking.

Blogging interests me and from time to time I may share an opinion or two on blogging.

But not often, cos, y’know, blogging about blogging does seem to be a bit like chasing your tail.

Anyone who doesn’t agree with me is free to chip in and challenge my opinions. I am if nothing else aware that my views are often tainted and I strive to consider all the variables that have led me to hold them. But there are always lurking variables, and no amount of redrafts will catch them all.

So long as people engage in any discussions here without insulting each other or or name-calling, things will be fine and dandy.

I wouldn’t dream of going knocking on anyone else’s door and slinging insults at them and I don’t see why I should sit quietly and tolerate it here.

If anyone wants to misinterpret me, play fantasy infer, name-call or generally make a right tit of themselves over some misperceived personal insult then I suggest they go do it on their own blog.

Rant away.

But if anyone does it here, I reserve the right to tell them to Shut.The.Fuck.Up.

Let’s face it, it’s not as if I haven’t peppered this blog with the F-Bomb from pretty much the beginning.

Anyone shocked or horrified at me (OMIGOSH!) swearing really hasn’t bothered getting to know me before making their mind up.

FFS.

12 Responses to “I look at it this way”

  1. Kelly June 29, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Well, FUCK ME! Do you swear?

    I am shocked to my very core.

    Do you kiss your babies with that mouth?

    😉

    • mrsw June 29, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      I clean my teeth first 🙂

  2. If I Could Escape June 29, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    Not exactly sure what is going on in the blogging world, but I think we all need a group hug!

  3. Tenille June 29, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    Meh, the Interweb is one great big Norwegian goat bridge where occasionally the trolls try to take over. It’s your blog, your space, you get to say whatever the feck you want to say (and I’m glad of it).

  4. TheMadHouse June 29, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    There seems to be something in the air at the moment, I wonder if the rain will cool all the tempers! I love the fact that bloggers all have their own minds and opinions though

  5. Dad Who Writes June 29, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Did I miss something? Does it involve swearing? If there’s definitely swearing, then count me in.
    I find myself chasing my tail about blogging on a six-monthly basis, generally when some PR or other as put a particularly asinine pitch my way or when I’ve stumbled across a blog that is apparently one gigantic ad. Normally coincides with sunspots.

    Blame sunspots. Definitely.

  6. Kristin (Wanderlust) June 29, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    I like it when you swear. It turns me on.

  7. Marylin June 29, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    What the fuck? What’s gone on here? You can swear on your fucking blog if you fucking like, it’s yours and your choice! Fuck anyone who tells you otherwise! (also… wtf??)

  8. Nickie@Typecast June 30, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    this is a very quiet-sniggering-behind-the-hand-peering-in-from-the-outside type of post 😉
    I love a good spat – makes for EXCELLENT viewing 😉

  9. Mwa June 30, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    Oooh, who said what? And will there be mudwrestling?

  10. Neil July 2, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Count me in for foul mouthed mudwrestling….. too fuckin right!

  11. Barbara July 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Foul mouthed mudwrestling? Your comments have slipped much lower than your language!

Leave a Reply

