iHeartFaces: Photojournalism

30 Aug

I’m not comfortable taking photos of people in the street, candid. Which explains why my photos from Scott Kelby’s Third Annual Worldwide Photowalk which I joined in Kissimmee were a bit…. meh. I was ridiculously self-conscious despite being part of a huge crowd of photowalkers. Our photowalk leader Mark Pino even furnished us all with badges to circumvent any awkward questions.

No it did not help to know that 33,496 other people around the world were doing it too.

I’m what they call backward in coming forward if you know what I mean!

But it was fun, and plans are afoot… I will be running a photowalk in Edinburgh very soon. Watch this space. Actually go watch iHeartFaces for some photojournalism piccies…. see? it’s all connected 🙂

4 Responses to “iHeartFaces: Photojournalism”

  1. Spudballoo August 30, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    Oh, I feel the same. i ‘love’ street photography but am too shy. We need ‘spy lenses’ from photojojo don’t we? xx

  2. veryanniemary August 31, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Isn’t choosing Edinburgh kinda cheating? It’s so freaking beautiful to start with…I thought your photos were fab. Especially Mr. Amtrak.

  3. Dad Who Writes August 31, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    I actually enjoy street photography a lot but am getting increasingly paranoid about it as the law and people’s responses start to toughen up. Pity – it’s a marvellous genre.

  4. Marylin August 31, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    I love the idea of it, but am too scared to try to take photos of anyone incase they think I’m being a perv or summit! LOL
    Looking forward to Edinburgh! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

