And then she was blonde

2 Sep

(think I liked it black – there’s no telling kids!)

11 Responses to “And then she was blonde”

  1. Niecey September 2, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Ooh, nice. Looks gorgeous.

    • mrsw September 3, 2010 at 10:37 am #

      I am biased 🙂 How’s your dreads doing? Time for an updated photo! 🙂

  2. The Moiderer September 2, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    It’s great that your kids let you take photo’s of them like this. I really need to meet up with you so I can *ahem* chat (and get you to take piccies of my little one)

    • mrsw September 3, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      Anytime! Now that Paul is in school I am free – email me and we can get something organised 🙂

  3. Marylin September 2, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Look good to me! 🙂 I would love my hair to be darker again, but just don’t suit it *sigh*. 😉

    • mrsw September 3, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      I was never able to carry off black the way she did – just jealous I guess!

  4. Tenille September 3, 2010 at 7:00 am #

    I think it’s lovely. I went through every shade Loreal had to offer when I was in my teens. Maybe that’s why I’m already going grey!

    • mrsw September 3, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      Is that what causes it? 🙂 That explains a lot lol!

  5. notwavingbutironing September 3, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Suits her, though – lucky, lucky girl with those eyes and that skin tone, she could go any colour. Can I just ask, though – why don’t young people have spots any more? You HAD to have them when I was a teenager, it was part of the school uniform.

    • mrsw September 3, 2010 at 10:35 am #

      Oh believe me she does (sorry Kathryn – you do). Two things… (1) I don’t take photos of her when she’s particularly plookie (sorry Kathryn – you can be!) and (2) Overexpose – how forgiving is overexposing? I am also not averse to Photoshopping out the odd non-permanent blemish – I never remove anything permanent as that records an unreal image, but a spot? Zap that!

  6. veryanniemary September 4, 2010 at 1:28 am #

    God, the girl can wear her hair any color – if she wasn’t your daughter I’d say something mean…

Leave a Reply

